Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 39 
 Review by: MamaH     (read MamaH's 6 other reviews) Oct 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Absolutely Gorgeous 2 of 39 
 Review by: MamaH     (read MamaH's 6 other reviews) Oct 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am so pleased with this yarn. It is absolutely beautiful, feels wonderful and knits up incredibly well.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 3 of 39 
 Review by: momwithaplomb     (read momwithaplomb's 9 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really enjoyed the tight twist of this yarn - very little splitting during knitting. The first color I've used - worn denim - is absolutely fantastic. The color changes from blue to and almost green-grey were almost iridescent. This yarn was wonderful to work with and the finished item will be a favorite.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A favorite 4 of 39 
 Review by: SH     (read SH's 9 other reviews) Sep 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Got the color Tern and absolutely love it! Great yarn!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 FAVORITE 5 of 39 
 Review by: KnittAddiction     (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) Aug 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
ALWAYS a favorite - onesies are great for stashing and whenever the urge to shop strikes I can shop right in my own stash! I stock up whenever I can, and even gathered enough for a sweater. Alternating skeins is essential but you'd never know by looking at it!Such a gorgeous yarn and so soft and a joy to knit with. Addicting and flows into a beautiful fabric!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 FAVORITE 6 of 39 
 Review by: Kimi     (read Kimi's 1 other reviews) May 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
ALWAYS a favorite - onesies are great for stashing and whenever the urge to shop strikes I can shop right in my own stash! I stock up whenever I can, and even gathered enough for a sweater. Alternating skeins is essential but you'd never know by looking at it!Such a gorgeous yarn and so soft and a joy to knit with. Addicting and flows into a beautiful fabric!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Tosh 7 of 39 
 Review by: Bead Weasel     (read Bead Weasel's 4 other reviews) Apr 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Onesies, twosies, threesies...love Tosh!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great Spring Color 8 of 39 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Apr 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color will lift you out of your winter blues. Very soft and squishy. Am knitting a vest with it.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great Spring Color 9 of 39 
 Review by: Helga Marie Bee     (read Helga Marie Bee's 1 other reviews) Apr 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color will lift you out of your winter blues. Very soft and squishy. Am knitting a vest with it.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Might pass on onesies in the future 10 of 39 
 Review by: Jephers     (read Jephers's 3 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
As great a deal as the discounted price was, and the yarn is still great quality, I feel like I lost out in the color. I knew this going in to the order - it was a gamble. Unfortunately in this case, the blue and tan Cove colorway was pretty much just tan...
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!