Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Superwash softness 1 of 169 
 Review by: serabe37     (read serabe37's 4 other reviews) Apr 09, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I can't say enough good things about this yarn. Besides its softness and nice springy loft, it comes in a wide variety of colors AND heathers! I chose this yarn for an afghan. I needed a yarn that would offer numerous colorways and would be around for a while. Love it!
 1 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Superwash softness 2 of 169 
 Review by: wiggkat     (read wiggkat's 3 other reviews) Mar 31, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've given a few hats as gifts knitted with Cascade 220 Superwash. No problems & I love the wide range of colors available.
 5 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Superwash softness 3 of 169 
 Review by: nonapearl     (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) Mar 25, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've given a few hats as gifts knitted with Cascade 220 Superwash. No problems & I love the wide range of colors available.
 1 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice yarn 4 of 169 
 Review by: sme     (read sme's 4 other reviews) Mar 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit a pair of boot cuffs in a very repetitive cable pattern. The yarn was easy to work with and gives the cable pattern a lot of definition.
 6 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice yarn 5 of 169 
 Review by: BeBe195     (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) Mar 09, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The is nice yarn and good for kids clothes, but does pill after several uses. Lots of good colors.
 5 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 220 super wash 6 of 169 
 Review by: janetea     (read janetea's 3 other reviews) Mar 06, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Not a bad super wash, a bit rough. Very durable for outer wear but not next to skin
 6 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 7 of 169 
 Review by: periwinkle     (read periwinkle's 6 other reviews) Mar 02, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Watch the colors! Some are not represented true on any website. This is my favorite yarn. I have made 6 blankets from it in the last year. A treat to work with.
 3 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 8 of 169 
 Review by: scififan     (read scififan's 3 other reviews) Feb 24, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Watch the colors! Some are not represented true on any website. This is my favorite yarn. I have made 6 blankets from it in the last year. A treat to work with.
 1 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Hunter Orange 9 of 169 
 Review by: CalinM     (read CalinM's 1 other reviews) Feb 16, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed to make a bright, warm, easily cleaned balaclava for my husband to wear while using the tractor to clear snow from our 1/4-mile-long driveway during this endless winter. The color is a hunter orange and the weight is slightly less than worsted but a uniform twist, easy to knit, warm and washable. It worked so well that I made one for myself, too.
 3 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Hunter Orange 10 of 169 
 Review by: Ewe Knit     (read Ewe Knit's 1 other reviews) Feb 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed to make a bright, warm, easily cleaned balaclava for my husband to wear while using the tractor to clear snow from our 1/4-mile-long driveway during this endless winter. The color is a hunter orange and the weight is slightly less than worsted but a uniform twist, easy to knit, warm and washable. It worked so well that I made one for myself, too.
 3 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!