Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 158 
 Review by: HerMom     (read HerMom's 9 other reviews) Jan 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 really a sport/baby weight yarn 2 of 158 
 Review by: Phyllisrockville     (read Phyllisrockville's 1 other reviews) Jan 16, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a lovely yarn to work with, but the weight description isn't accurate. It is more reliably described as #2--sport/baby weight yarn.
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 really a sport/baby weight yarn 3 of 158 
 Review by: periwinkle     (read periwinkle's 4 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a lovely yarn to work with, but the weight description isn't accurate. It is more reliably described as #2--sport/baby weight yarn.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn & service 4 of 158 
 Review by: Girlpower     (read Girlpower's 5 other reviews) Dec 31, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn as always cascade 220 super wash is thinner than it was a couple years ago I had my order in 2 days - what more could I ask for?
 3 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautifully soft and washable too! 5 of 158 
 Review by: JudyB28     (read JudyB28's 15 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought several skeins in pink for chemo caps - what a good choice! Soft, warm and washable - the perfect combination for someone going thru the challenges of chemotherapy!
 5 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautifully soft and washable too! 6 of 158 
 Review by: sophiashinies     (read sophiashinies's 1 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was surprised by how stretchy the yarn is, and it is a light worsted/DK weight.
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautifully soft and washable too! 7 of 158 
 Review by: Knitting politics     (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) Oct 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was surprised by how stretchy the yarn is, and it is a light worsted/DK weight.
 3 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Baby sweaters 8 of 158 
 Review by: Knitting politics     (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my third baby sweater I have knit with this yarn. It knits well on 5 and 7 needles. The feel is soft and produces a warm sweater that is good for toddlers. It does not split or tangle when pulled from the center. It washes and dries without piling. Highly recommend and has a wide variety of colors.
 6 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great! 9 of 158 
 Review by: periwinkle     (read periwinkle's 4 other reviews) Jul 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What a great yarn. But it is not interchangeable with Cascade 220... It's thinner, silkier, s'more slippery. But nice colors!
 3 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Always good 10 of 158 
 Review by: anitat     (read anitat's 11 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Cascade is always a good yarn for worsted weight projects. Doesn't disappoint.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!