Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Beautifully soft and washable too! 1 of 154 
 Review by: JudyB28     (read JudyB28's 15 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought several skeins in pink for chemo caps - what a good choice! Soft, warm and washable - the perfect combination for someone going thru the challenges of chemotherapy!
 4 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautifully soft and washable too! 2 of 154 
 Review by: sophiashinies     (read sophiashinies's 1 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was surprised by how stretchy the yarn is, and it is a light worsted/DK weight.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautifully soft and washable too! 3 of 154 
 Review by: Knitting politics     (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) Oct 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was surprised by how stretchy the yarn is, and it is a light worsted/DK weight.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Baby sweaters 4 of 154 
 Review by: Knitting politics     (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my third baby sweater I have knit with this yarn. It knits well on 5 and 7 needles. The feel is soft and produces a warm sweater that is good for toddlers. It does not split or tangle when pulled from the center. It washes and dries without piling. Highly recommend and has a wide variety of colors.
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great! 5 of 154 
 Review by: periwinkle     (read periwinkle's 3 other reviews) Jul 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What a great yarn. But it is not interchangeable with Cascade 220... It's thinner, silkier, s'more slippery. But nice colors!
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Always good 6 of 154 
 Review by: anitat     (read anitat's 11 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Cascade is always a good yarn for worsted weight projects. Doesn't disappoint.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Always good 7 of 154 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Cascade is always a good yarn for worsted weight projects. Doesn't disappoint.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Super superwash! 8 of 154 
 Review by: Seamouse     (read Seamouse's 1 other reviews) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect superwash, especially for baby knits. It is soft, has great stitch definition, washes beautifully, and oh, the colors! I needed 1 more skein to finish a baby blanket that was to be a shower gift in 1 week. Jimmy Beans got it to me in NJ in just 2 days for 4 bucks! Call them and speak to a real person who knows their inventory... excellent customer service! Love JBW!
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knitting baby clothes with this lovely yarn! 9 of 154 
 Review by: Knitting politics     (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) Jul 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Besides the fact that Jimmy Beans Wool delivers almost instantly ~~ this yarn is great for baby wear! Soft and easy to knit and does not split. Easy to sew the seams and the color is delicious! I cannot say enough good things about this yarn and Jimmy Beans Wool. If I ever moved I would move to Reno NV just to be close to them.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A classic! 10 of 154 
 Review by: Jupiter     (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) Jun 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yardage, beautiful stitch definition...always a classic!
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!