Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 171 
 Review by: Bubbles     (read Bubbles's 7 other reviews) Jun 30, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 171 
 Review by: iliria     (read iliria's 1 other reviews) Jun 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 11 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Superwash softness 3 of 171 
 Review by: serabe37     (read serabe37's 6 other reviews) Apr 09, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I can't say enough good things about this yarn. Besides its softness and nice springy loft, it comes in a wide variety of colors AND heathers! I chose this yarn for an afghan. I needed a yarn that would offer numerous colorways and would be around for a while. Love it!
 12 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Superwash softness 4 of 171 
 Review by: wiggkat     (read wiggkat's 3 other reviews) Mar 31, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've given a few hats as gifts knitted with Cascade 220 Superwash. No problems & I love the wide range of colors available.
 9 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Superwash softness 5 of 171 
 Review by: nonapearl     (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) Mar 25, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've given a few hats as gifts knitted with Cascade 220 Superwash. No problems & I love the wide range of colors available.
 11 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice yarn 6 of 171 
 Review by: sme     (read sme's 4 other reviews) Mar 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit a pair of boot cuffs in a very repetitive cable pattern. The yarn was easy to work with and gives the cable pattern a lot of definition.
 9 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice yarn 7 of 171 
 Review by: BeBe195     (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) Mar 09, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The is nice yarn and good for kids clothes, but does pill after several uses. Lots of good colors.
 20 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 220 super wash 8 of 171 
 Review by: janetea     (read janetea's 3 other reviews) Mar 06, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Not a bad super wash, a bit rough. Very durable for outer wear but not next to skin
 19 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 9 of 171 
 Review by: periwinkle     (read periwinkle's 6 other reviews) Mar 02, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Watch the colors! Some are not represented true on any website. This is my favorite yarn. I have made 6 blankets from it in the last year. A treat to work with.
 13 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 10 of 171 
 Review by: scififan     (read scififan's 3 other reviews) Feb 24, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Watch the colors! Some are not represented true on any website. This is my favorite yarn. I have made 6 blankets from it in the last year. A treat to work with.
 9 out of 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!