Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Sock Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 68 
 Review by: grumpygirl     (read grumpygirl's 2 other reviews) Sep 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Love malabrigo 2 of 68 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) Apr 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The only problem I find with their sock yarn is finding a pattern good enough.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Love malabrigo 3 of 68 
 Review by: en pointe     (read en pointe's 2 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
one of my favorite sock yarns to knit . Excellent value in terms of yardage and price for the quality and the colors are fantastic. worth waiting for. washes well too
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Love malabrigo 4 of 68 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the colors and stretchiness of the yarn as well its soft hand.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Handpicked ... 5 of 68 
 Review by: stre94     (read stre94's 1 other reviews) Jul 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Handpicked ... 6 of 68 
 Review by: smarchut     (read smarchut's 2 other reviews) Jun 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Handpicked ... 7 of 68 
 Review by: mustang sally     (read mustang sally's 16 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Handpicked ... 8 of 68 
 Review by: mir.cat     (read mir.cat's 6 other reviews) Jan 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice color, nice feel 9 of 68 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) Jan 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice color, nice feel 10 of 68 
 Review by: KGrosz     (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!