Rios Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rios Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rios Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Love Rios--Beautiful Colours 1 of 99 
 Review by: AngelaLaughing     (read AngelaLaughing's 5 other reviews) Feb 03, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for worsted weight hats, fingerless gloves, and funky baby sweaters. Rios washes up very nicely, though it does pill a wee bit with machine washing. Cold water/delicate cycle and hang to dry except for a quick fluff in the dryer with minimal heat just to bounce back the shape of the garment which stretches quite a bit when wet. The lovely feel and squishiness of the yarn makes this little bit of effort well worth it.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Rios--Beautiful Colours 2 of 99 
 Review by: DGP     (read DGP's 3 other reviews) Jan 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for worsted weight hats, fingerless gloves, and funky baby sweaters. Rios washes up very nicely, though it does pill a wee bit with machine washing. Cold water/delicate cycle and hang to dry except for a quick fluff in the dryer with minimal heat just to bounce back the shape of the garment which stretches quite a bit when wet. The lovely feel and squishiness of the yarn makes this little bit of effort well worth it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Stich definition and drape 3 of 99 
 Review by: DianeJones     (read DianeJones's 4 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
There is wonderful stitch definition with this yarn. Once knitted it seems quite soft and has more drape than I would have guessed. The colors vary quite a bit from hank to hank so you might want to lay out your hanks side by side to match them. Highly recommend this squeezable yarn.
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely color! 4 of 99 
 Review by: Leticia Russell     (read Leticia Russell's 3 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color of Malabrigo Rios yarns are amazing and the stitch definition wonderful.
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely color! 5 of 99 
 Review by: Ustillcan     (read Ustillcan's 6 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color of Malabrigo Rios yarns are amazing and the stitch definition wonderful.
 19 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely color! 6 of 99 
 Review by: danabeegr     (read danabeegr's 1 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color of Malabrigo Rios yarns are amazing and the stitch definition wonderful.
 9 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Couldn't get any better... 7 of 99 
 Review by: Nadi     (read Nadi's 3 other reviews) Nov 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It's a joy to knit with this yarn, squishy and soft. I imagine it's super warm. I'm trying to come up with projects just so I have an excuse to buy more of this yarn. All the rave reviews are justified for this yarn.
 9 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 love this 8 of 99 
 Review by: beegirl6     (read beegirl6's 6 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The beauty of Malabrigo in a superwash yarn.....doesn't get much better than that....use this for scarves, hats, just about anything and it comes in so many colors!
 10 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 love this 9 of 99 
 Review by: Beckyalvarez     (read Beckyalvarez's 10 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and beautiful rich color. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it does.
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 love this 10 of 99 
 Review by: perci2     (read perci2's 10 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very soft and beautiful rich color. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it does.
 8 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!