Rios Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rios Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rios Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 95 
 Review by: Ustillcan     (read Ustillcan's 4 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 13 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 95 
 Review by: danabeegr     (read danabeegr's 1 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Couldn't get any better... 3 of 95 
 Review by: Nadi     (read Nadi's 3 other reviews) Nov 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It's a joy to knit with this yarn, squishy and soft. I imagine it's super warm. I'm trying to come up with projects just so I have an excuse to buy more of this yarn. All the rave reviews are justified for this yarn.
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 love this 4 of 95 
 Review by: beegirl6     (read beegirl6's 4 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The beauty of Malabrigo in a superwash yarn.....doesn't get much better than that....use this for scarves, hats, just about anything and it comes in so many colors!
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 love this 5 of 95 
 Review by: Beckyalvarez     (read Beckyalvarez's 10 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and beautiful rich color. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it does.
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 love this 6 of 95 
 Review by: perci2     (read perci2's 10 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very soft and beautiful rich color. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it does.
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 nice yarn 7 of 95 
 Review by: perci2     (read perci2's 10 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
soft beautiful color-- haven't used it yet but need a pattern
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 nice yarn 8 of 95 
 Review by: jaxflipflopgirl     (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
soft beautiful color-- haven't used it yet but need a pattern
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 so yummy! 9 of 95 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am so amazed at the quality and feel of this yarn, especially at such an amazing price. after working with my first skein of Rios, I immediately went back to the jimmy beans website and ordered more!
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn for my Mother 10 of 95 
 Review by: Mineral Cats     (read Mineral Cats's 4 other reviews) Aug 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
While I am not a fan of multi-colored yarn, my mother adores them. She was determined to copy a pattern that I knitted but had strict requirements for the yarn. 1. Machine washable she has had many unfortunate unintentional felting incidents 2. Forgiving of mistakes, not splitting she once had to frog a project and the yarn was not usable afterwards 3. Non-fading color So far, it has been very forgiving of mistakes and the swatch went through the wash perfectly. Only time will tell about steadfast color.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!