Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Wild turkey flys into my basket 1 of 252 
 Review by: Melody Bryan     (read Melody Bryan's 3 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE the wild turkey - the color is awesome and I am making a Brickless as we speak.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Don't buy from Jimmy Beans, try Webs 2 of 252 
 Review by: Karen from PA     (read Karen from PA's 4 other reviews) Nov 24, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Jimmy Beans said it was in stock, I made my order and it never arrived. Cancelled order after 18 days of waiting
 9 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bold Red bleeding issue 3 of 252 
 Review by: Clair     (read Clair's 2 other reviews) Nov 09, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is probably the 4th project I've made with this yarn. I love the colors and the softness. It's a nice yarn to work with, and I know I'll be back for more. However, I just finished a sleep sack and Santa hat for a new baby due in December, and made these in conjunction with a white yarn. The Bold Red bled quite a lot when I was in the process of blocking it. I was able to rinse the color out of the white edging, but the bleeding was quite severe. It is still a nice yarn, and I will likely buy more, but perhaps not this color. Be aware of this issue when planning your project.
 37 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bold Red bleeding issue 4 of 252 
 Review by: mama2ja     (read mama2ja's 11 other reviews) Nov 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is probably the 4th project I've made with this yarn. I love the colors and the softness. It's a nice yarn to work with, and I know I'll be back for more. However, I just finished a sleep sack and Santa hat for a new baby due in December, and made these in conjunction with a white yarn. The Bold Red bled quite a lot when I was in the process of blocking it. I was able to rinse the color out of the white edging, but the bleeding was quite severe. It is still a nice yarn, and I will likely buy more, but perhaps not this color. Be aware of this issue when planning your project.
 5 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Frozen 5 of 252 
 Review by: mama2ja     (read mama2ja's 11 other reviews) Nov 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used this yet, a little behind in projects, but my daughter loves it and says it does remind her of Frozen!
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Frozen 6 of 252 
 Review by: sallen2849     (read sallen2849's 2 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used this yet, a little behind in projects, but my daughter loves it and says it does remind her of Frozen!
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Frozen 7 of 252 
 Review by: rheds     (read rheds's 3 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used this yet, a little behind in projects, but my daughter loves it and says it does remind her of Frozen!
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Frozen 8 of 252 
 Review by: Mikayla     (read Mikayla's 1 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used this yet, a little behind in projects, but my daughter loves it and says it does remind her of Frozen!
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely 9 of 252 
 Review by: rheds     (read rheds's 3 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to knit with and feels amazing. A friend handled it and didn't believe me when I told her it was wool. It is so soft!
 2 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely 10 of 252 
 Review by: barbeej     (read barbeej's 8 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to knit with and feels amazing. A friend handled it and didn't believe me when I told her it was wool. It is so soft!
 5 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!