account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Customer Service 1 of 241 
 Review by: Ro NJ     (read Ro NJ's 3 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My last review I rated this yarn a 4 because it split when working with it - Customer service offered to take back what I didn't use - my reply? Absolutely not - it works up beautifully. I just need to pay more attention to what I'm doing.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Customer Service 2 of 241 
 Review by: Woolfwomyn     (read Woolfwomyn's 4 other reviews) Oct 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My last review I rated this yarn a 4 because it split when working with it - Customer service offered to take back what I didn't use - my reply? Absolutely not - it works up beautifully. I just need to pay more attention to what I'm doing.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love this yarn! 3 of 241 
 Review by: Woolfwomyn     (read Woolfwomyn's 4 other reviews) Oct 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for worsted weight projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 beautiful colorways 4 of 241 
 Review by: Ro NJ     (read Ro NJ's 3 other reviews) Sep 24, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
gorgeous colorways... only downside is that the yarn splits when you knit with it... other than that it works up beautifully
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 beautiful colorways 5 of 241 
 Review by: Auntenna     (read Auntenna's 2 other reviews) Sep 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
gorgeous colorways... only downside is that the yarn splits when you knit with it... other than that it works up beautifully
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LORNAS LACES WORSTED 6 of 241 
 Review by: BusyGrams     (read BusyGrams's 3 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE THIS YARN. ESPECIALLY THIS BATCH OF NEW COLORS BEAUCHAMP AND FRASER. BIG FAN OF GALBADON
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LORNAS LACES WORSTED 7 of 241 
 Review by: Dulany Lingo     (read Dulany Lingo's 12 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
LOVE THIS YARN. ESPECIALLY THIS BATCH OF NEW COLORS BEAUCHAMP AND FRASER. BIG FAN OF GALBADON
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not really pleased with yarn. 8 of 241 
 Review by: Dulany Lingo     (read Dulany Lingo's 12 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
My first problem came when I was winding the yarn from the swift. Several times it just pulled apart and the affected area could be 5-8 long. Then it happened several times while knitting, a weak area would show up and it would just pull apart.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn 9 of 241 
 Review by: cydneyjo     (read cydneyjo's 7 other reviews) Jun 24, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Yarn is okay, and it isn't one that I'm knitting with. It's for my granddaughter.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn 10 of 241 
 Review by: abluerose     (read abluerose's 41 other reviews) Jun 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yarn is okay, and it isn't one that I'm knitting with. It's for my granddaughter.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!