Angel Yarn Review and Rating

View all Debbie Bliss Yarn
Overall Angel Yarn Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Angel Yarn.
     
  1 of 8 
 Review by: mishukitty     (read mishukitty's 8 other reviews) Jul 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice, but a little too fuzzy 2 of 8 
 Review by: mishukitty     (read mishukitty's 8 other reviews) Jul 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The color is a little deeper than the photo. With mohair you expect fuzz, but this yarn's pile was not as soft as other mohairs. Still, great value for the price.
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Angel is right! 3 of 8 
 Review by: knittingirls     (read knittingirls's 6 other reviews) Apr 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this double stranded for a triple thick brim ski cap. So soft, with a slight halo, and slight shimmer. Later I plan to use the rest stranded with a plain wool.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Debbie Bliss for Color Changes 4 of 8 
 Review by: weavessence     (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) Nov 15, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I was a bit unsure when I first got this yarn. I ordered a denim, a peacock and a teal. The peacock and teal seemed too saturated with color. But I tried each with the Alpaca Lace I was pairing them with and the colors blend very well. They knit smoothly and tink well if necessary. If you want very bright colors, this is your choice, it is easier to handle than the rowan. Or if you are pairing this yarn with another sturdier yarn, it makes a great pairing. And no matter what, so soft!
 4 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Debbie Bliss for Color Changes 5 of 8 
 Review by: Rochelle     (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was a bit unsure when I first got this yarn. I ordered a denim, a peacock and a teal. The peacock and teal seemed too saturated with color. But I tried each with the Alpaca Lace I was pairing them with and the colors blend very well. They knit smoothly and tink well if necessary. If you want very bright colors, this is your choice, it is easier to handle than the rowan. Or if you are pairing this yarn with another sturdier yarn, it makes a great pairing. And no matter what, so soft!
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Debbie Bliss for Color Changes 6 of 8 
 Review by: Mary Anne     (read Mary Anne's 14 other reviews) Feb 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was a bit unsure when I first got this yarn. I ordered a denim, a peacock and a teal. The peacock and teal seemed too saturated with color. But I tried each with the Alpaca Lace I was pairing them with and the colors blend very well. They knit smoothly and tink well if necessary. If you want very bright colors, this is your choice, it is easier to handle than the rowan. Or if you are pairing this yarn with another sturdier yarn, it makes a great pairing. And no matter what, so soft!
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful mohair! 7 of 8 
 Review by: risanoah     (read risanoah's 13 other reviews) Dec 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. The mohair is very similar to the Rowan Kidsilk haze.
 4 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 so beautiful 8 of 8 
 Review by: K2 tog     (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) Mar 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I added this for a touch of pizazz to some Cascade yarn that matches exactly for a cabled cowl I made. Really beautiful.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!