Tecido Trico Yarn Review and Rating

View all Circulo Yarn
Overall Tecido Trico Yarn Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tecido Trico Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Great Yarn -- Great Scarf -- Great Compliments!!! 1 of 19 
 Review by: knittingtwinmom     (read knittingtwinmom's 5 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is loads of fun to knit with - very relaxing and almost meditative - and the project knits up quickly. I cast on 5 stitches, and it makes a scarf about 56 long - the right length to be versatile and worn a few different ways. I receive rave compliments every time I wear it, and people want to know where they can get one. The look on their faces when I tell them I knitted it is priceless! I can hardly wait to do another one - in an animal print this time!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A trendy scarf 2 of 19 
 Review by: NMione3@rcn.com     (read NMione3@rcn.com's 4 other reviews) Nov 01, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the look of this scarf. One skein will make a thin scarf. I prefer a fatter scarf but doin that is quite expensive. The yarn is slippery but if you are careful it is a fun and easy knit. It takes a bit longer cause it is a bit slippery
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A trendy scarf 3 of 19 
 Review by: alcarol     (read alcarol's 2 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It made a beautiful scarf, of which I have gotten many compliments on. I've done two and have a third to finish. These are much richer looking than the ruffle ones, I think. ACW
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A trendy scarf 4 of 19 
 Review by: NMione3@rcn.com     (read NMione3@rcn.com's 4 other reviews) Oct 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I followed the pattern on the package that said cast on 8 and I needed to buy 2 skeins so it was a super expensive scarf but that said it is fatter and is beautiful. I did notice some loose threads on some of the ribbon. I am a beginner and it was a bit slippery to work with but I really had no problems. I called the store and girl gave me great advice on how to attach the second skein. I would buy again if it were on sale. I would also use wooden needles size 8.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A trendy scarf 5 of 19 
 Review by: BeeStar     (read BeeStar's 10 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I followed the pattern on the package that said cast on 8 and I needed to buy 2 skeins so it was a super expensive scarf but that said it is fatter and is beautiful. I did notice some loose threads on some of the ribbon. I am a beginner and it was a bit slippery to work with but I really had no problems. I called the store and girl gave me great advice on how to attach the second skein. I would buy again if it were on sale. I would also use wooden needles size 8.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Quickly made fun scarf 6 of 19 
 Review by: donnagb     (read donnagb's 6 other reviews) Oct 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Couple hours to make Trendy accessory. What fun.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Quickly made fun scarf 7 of 19 
 Review by: cherylack     (read cherylack's 10 other reviews) Sep 11, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Couple hours to make Trendy accessory. What fun.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice patterns 8 of 19 
 Review by: cherylack     (read cherylack's 10 other reviews) Sep 11, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Nice patterns but , very delicate Grays easily
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What Fun! 9 of 19 
 Review by: Nancy S.     (read Nancy S.'s 11 other reviews) Aug 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a lot of fun and really easy to learn how to knit with! The finished product is sure to impress anyone. Cast on 6 stitches and within a few hours you have a finished product. How can you beat that? Instant gratification!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What Fun! 10 of 19 
 Review by: Deborah Grisorio     (read Deborah Grisorio's 21 other reviews) Aug 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a lot of fun and really easy to learn how to knit with! The finished product is sure to impress anyone. Cast on 6 stitches and within a few hours you have a finished product. How can you beat that? Instant gratification!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!