account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Tecido Trico Yarn Review and Rating

View all Circulo Yarn
Overall Tecido Trico Yarn Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tecido Trico Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Great Yarn -- Great Scarf -- Great Compliments!!! 1 of 19 
 Review by: knittingtwinmom     (read knittingtwinmom's 5 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is loads of fun to knit with - very relaxing and almost meditative - and the project knits up quickly. I cast on 5 stitches, and it makes a scarf about 56 long - the right length to be versatile and worn a few different ways. I receive rave compliments every time I wear it, and people want to know where they can get one. The look on their faces when I tell them I knitted it is priceless! I can hardly wait to do another one - in an animal print this time!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A trendy scarf 2 of 19 
 Review by: NMione3@rcn.com     (read NMione3@rcn.com's 4 other reviews) Nov 01, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the look of this scarf. One skein will make a thin scarf. I prefer a fatter scarf but doin that is quite expensive. The yarn is slippery but if you are careful it is a fun and easy knit. It takes a bit longer cause it is a bit slippery
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A trendy scarf 3 of 19 
 Review by: alcarol     (read alcarol's 2 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It made a beautiful scarf, of which I have gotten many compliments on. I've done two and have a third to finish. These are much richer looking than the ruffle ones, I think. ACW
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A trendy scarf 4 of 19 
 Review by: NMione3@rcn.com     (read NMione3@rcn.com's 4 other reviews) Oct 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I followed the pattern on the package that said cast on 8 and I needed to buy 2 skeins so it was a super expensive scarf but that said it is fatter and is beautiful. I did notice some loose threads on some of the ribbon. I am a beginner and it was a bit slippery to work with but I really had no problems. I called the store and girl gave me great advice on how to attach the second skein. I would buy again if it were on sale. I would also use wooden needles size 8.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A trendy scarf 5 of 19 
 Review by: BeeStar     (read BeeStar's 10 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I followed the pattern on the package that said cast on 8 and I needed to buy 2 skeins so it was a super expensive scarf but that said it is fatter and is beautiful. I did notice some loose threads on some of the ribbon. I am a beginner and it was a bit slippery to work with but I really had no problems. I called the store and girl gave me great advice on how to attach the second skein. I would buy again if it were on sale. I would also use wooden needles size 8.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Quickly made fun scarf 6 of 19 
 Review by: donnagb     (read donnagb's 6 other reviews) Oct 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Couple hours to make Trendy accessory. What fun.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Quickly made fun scarf 7 of 19 
 Review by: cherylack     (read cherylack's 10 other reviews) Sep 11, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Couple hours to make Trendy accessory. What fun.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice patterns 8 of 19 
 Review by: cherylack     (read cherylack's 10 other reviews) Sep 11, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Nice patterns but , very delicate Grays easily
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What Fun! 9 of 19 
 Review by: Nancy S.     (read Nancy S.'s 11 other reviews) Aug 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a lot of fun and really easy to learn how to knit with! The finished product is sure to impress anyone. Cast on 6 stitches and within a few hours you have a finished product. How can you beat that? Instant gratification!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What Fun! 10 of 19 
 Review by: Deborah Grisorio     (read Deborah Grisorio's 21 other reviews) Aug 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a lot of fun and really easy to learn how to knit with! The finished product is sure to impress anyone. Cast on 6 stitches and within a few hours you have a finished product. How can you beat that? Instant gratification!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!