Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Beautifully soft! 11 of 47 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I bought a skein of the sapphire lace, and the color is gorgeous. It's not perfectly monochromatic-- there is definitely some variation in the saturation of strands, giving it a lovely depth of color. It is wonderful to knit with, and has a nice loft with a slight halo. I'm using it to knit a hat, and it's turned out perfectly soft and not even slightly itchy. It's a real treat to work with, and I'm doing my best to use every last bit of this skein!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Softy McSofterson 12 of 47 
 Review by: Henriette2013     (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) Feb 05, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is like knitting with a soft, fluffy, clawless kitten. I made a cowl with it and it's great because it's both warm and not in the least bit itchy against my sensitive neck. Granted, it does leave fluff on my black coat but its a small price to pay for such softness. I'm a relatively new knitter and was a bit surprised by the lack of springiness to this yarn. But, I enjoyed knitting with it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Softy McSofterson 13 of 47 
 Review by: tejedora     (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) Jan 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is like knitting with a soft, fluffy, clawless kitten. I made a cowl with it and it's great because it's both warm and not in the least bit itchy against my sensitive neck. Granted, it does leave fluff on my black coat but its a small price to pay for such softness. I'm a relatively new knitter and was a bit surprised by the lack of springiness to this yarn. But, I enjoyed knitting with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Softy McSofterson 14 of 47 
 Review by: yellow26     (read yellow26's 1 other reviews) Dec 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is like knitting with a soft, fluffy, clawless kitten. I made a cowl with it and it's great because it's both warm and not in the least bit itchy against my sensitive neck. Granted, it does leave fluff on my black coat but its a small price to pay for such softness. I'm a relatively new knitter and was a bit surprised by the lack of springiness to this yarn. But, I enjoyed knitting with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn! 15 of 47 
 Review by: DBaker     (read DBaker's 12 other reviews) Nov 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is well worth the cost. It is so very soft and has a beautiful drape when knitted. I love it! I have used it many times to make gifts as everyone loves the softness.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 one of the best yarns i've used 16 of 47 
 Review by: olimaddy     (read olimaddy's 9 other reviews) Nov 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This would have to be one of the softest and beautifulest yarns I've knit with. I'm currently knitting Burberry Cowl (2 hanks) and it looks and feels fantastic. I highly recommend this yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 one of the best yarns i've used 17 of 47 
 Review by: NikiW     (read NikiW's 3 other reviews) Nov 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This would have to be one of the softest and beautifulest yarns I've knit with. I'm currently knitting Burberry Cowl (2 hanks) and it looks and feels fantastic. I highly recommend this yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 so soft 18 of 47 
 Review by: Leosmom     (read Leosmom's 11 other reviews) Oct 17, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Knitting a cowl with this and it's so soft and nice. It's somewhat prone to splitting, but is generally nice.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 so soft 19 of 47 
 Review by: BJ     (read BJ's 5 other reviews) Oct 15, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Knitting a cowl with this and it's so soft and nice. It's somewhat prone to splitting, but is generally nice.
 0 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 luxurious 20 of 47 
 Review by: BJ     (read BJ's 5 other reviews) Oct 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft and lovely to knit with, perfect for warm scarves and throws
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!