Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 260 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 23 other reviews) Jan 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
fabulously soft, easy to work with, wonderful bounce, washes like a dream
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 260 
 Review by: MamaSue     (read MamaSue's 4 other reviews) Jan 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
fabulously soft, easy to work with, wonderful bounce, washes like a dream
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Enjoyable to knit with 3 of 260 
 Review by: amethystrose1     (read amethystrose1's 15 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn has a soft and springy hand and is easy on your hands. It knits up into a very springy and soft, warm fabric. You may want to knit this yarn with a slightly duller set of needles as it does like to split a little, but overall it's one I'd definitely buy again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Enjoyable to knit with 4 of 260 
 Review by: reydruns     (read reydruns's 2 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn has a soft and springy hand and is easy on your hands. It knits up into a very springy and soft, warm fabric. You may want to knit this yarn with a slightly duller set of needles as it does like to split a little, but overall it's one I'd definitely buy again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely colors! 5 of 260 
 Review by: amethystrose1     (read amethystrose1's 15 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really pleased with the excellent Jimmy Beans service and this yarn. It knits up beautifully and the twist is fairly firm, but the yarn is soft and easy to handle. Stitch definition is excellent, and the colors in the Christmas in Paris colorway make for a lovely sweater. Definitely would purchase this again!
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely colors! 6 of 260 
 Review by: Brenda Monson     (read Brenda Monson's 8 other reviews) Jan 05, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really pleased with the excellent Jimmy Beans service and this yarn. It knits up beautifully and the twist is fairly firm, but the yarn is soft and easy to handle. Stitch definition is excellent, and the colors in the Christmas in Paris colorway make for a lovely sweater. Definitely would purchase this again!
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely colors! 7 of 260 
 Review by: JennN     (read JennN's 10 other reviews) Dec 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really pleased with the excellent Jimmy Beans service and this yarn. It knits up beautifully and the twist is fairly firm, but the yarn is soft and easy to handle. Stitch definition is excellent, and the colors in the Christmas in Paris colorway make for a lovely sweater. Definitely would purchase this again!
 7 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A lovely yarn! 8 of 260 
 Review by: amethystrose1     (read amethystrose1's 15 other reviews) Dec 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn in the Farwell colorway to test swatch and received the Christmas in Paris LE colorway as a gift to make a sweater. My yarn was shipped very promptly and well-packed. The yarn's plies are moderately to tightly spun some areas are a little looser, but overall the spin and ply is good with little or no splitting. The yarn has very good stitch definition and bounce and the wool is soft and easy on your hands - no scratchiness. The Farwell colorway I tested did bleed some color when I gave it a soak and a block, but the color stayed very bright and the yarn stayed soft. I'm very happily knitting my gift and looking forward to a new sweater!
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wild turkey flys into my basket 9 of 260 
 Review by: Melody Bryan     (read Melody Bryan's 3 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE the wild turkey - the color is awesome and I am making a Brickless as we speak.
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Don't buy from Jimmy Beans, try Webs 10 of 260 
 Review by: Karen from PA     (read Karen from PA's 4 other reviews) Nov 24, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Jimmy Beans said it was in stock, I made my order and it never arrived. Cancelled order after 18 days of waiting
 15 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!