Cubics Double Point Needles Review and Rating

View all Knitter's Pride Needles
Overall Cubics Double Point Needles Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cubics Double Point Needles.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Best Double Point Needles Ever 11 of 23 
 Review by: ColorNut     (read ColorNut's 8 other reviews) Nov 19, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really am enjoying these cubics! Very easy to handle -- much more enjoyable than traditional double point needles.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knocked my husband down to number two. 12 of 23 
 Review by: BrightfieldFarmKnitting     (read BrightfieldFarmKnitting's 1 other reviews) Jun 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE these cubic needles! If my husband could find the dishwasher, perhaps I would not have knocked him down from #1 to #2, but that's the breaks when you live with a knitter. A knitter who could only knit one or two rounds at a time because her Rheumatoidic claw hands couldn't do more. Until I stumbled upon these cubics! I got my (dubious) double points yesterday and knitted for well over an hour, only stopping to go to bed, and it was all I could do to not pick up my knitting and finish my sock. LOVE. The. Needles! My stitches are more even, the needles are easy to hold, they SEEM lighter than my (many many many) others, they are freaking gorgeous to look at, they feel silky but not so slippery that the yarn slips off too easily, and I just took the leap and ordered the circular set this morning. By the time they come I should have a few finished socks FINALLY. If my husband finds the dishwasher and discovers the door actually does OPEN, I may knit a pair for him, but his status as #2 will not move the needles out of their honored place. : )
 5 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knitter's Pride Cubics Double Point Needles Needles 13 of 23 
 Review by: NancyZ     (read NancyZ's 1 other reviews) Apr 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A pleasure to work with. Tip: light-colored yarns show up well, darker yarns need good lighting.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 being square can be good 14 of 23 
 Review by: Pinecone     (read Pinecone's 2 other reviews) Apr 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm surprised by how much I like these. I have sizes 1,2, and 3 and use them for small knitting like baby socks and booties. They are very comfortable, and I seem to squeeze the needles more gently than I do with traditional round needles.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knitter's Pride Cubics are great! 15 of 23 
 Review by: KGrosz     (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) Apr 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like the feel of the Knitter's Pride Cubics needles. They're fun to work with!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Just what the pattern ordered! 16 of 23 
 Review by: Jan C     (read Jan C's 6 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the needles, and adore Jimmy Beans and their fabulous customer service. Thanks!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love square needles 17 of 23 
 Review by: DonnaA     (read DonnaA's 3 other reviews) Mar 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love knitting with these needles. I fell my stitches are more consistent, they feel good in my hand and the points are just pointy enough. I plan on buying additional sizes.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love square needles 18 of 23 
 Review by: ealberto     (read ealberto's 16 other reviews) Mar 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved the way the needles feels.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love square needles 19 of 23 
 Review by: rpmteach     (read rpmteach's 3 other reviews) Feb 14, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I loved the way the needles feels.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Square DPNs 20 of 23 
 Review by: Kathierie1973     (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) Dec 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used these right away and it was really nice to have square needles that were not metal.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!