Cubics Double Point Needles Review and Rating

View all Knitter's Pride Needles
Overall Cubics Double Point Needles Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cubics Double Point Needles.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 What a difference! 11 of 28 
 Review by: Sooz1946     (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) May 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I will be using cubics needles from Knitter's Pride from now on whenever I need dpn's!! They, like all KP needles, have great points and these are made of beautiful rosewood. Needless to say, the cross-cut square shafts make it super easy to pick-up even the most splitty yarn. I only have #1 and #6 sizes...time for more!
 8 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The best for socks 12 of 28 
 Review by: MaryO7     (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) Apr 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have many sets of DPN's for my sock knitting but recently purchased these. By far they are the best! Casting on has become so much easier and the stitch definition is great!!
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The best for socks 13 of 28 
 Review by: jahubb     (read jahubb's 12 other reviews) Mar 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have many sets of DPN's for my sock knitting but recently purchased these. By far they are the best! Casting on has become so much easier and the stitch definition is great!!
 5 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 KP Cubic Doublepoints 14 of 28 
 Review by: Kathierie1973     (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Smooth, but not slippery - and the square needles really are nice to use. My hands don't seem to hurt as much, and my stitches are beautiful!
 5 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 KP Cubic Doublepoints 15 of 28 
 Review by: Sandy Osborne     (read Sandy Osborne's 2 other reviews) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Smooth, but not slippery - and the square needles really are nice to use. My hands don't seem to hurt as much, and my stitches are beautiful!
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best Double Point Needles Ever 16 of 28 
 Review by: ColorNut     (read ColorNut's 8 other reviews) Nov 19, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really am enjoying these cubics! Very easy to handle -- much more enjoyable than traditional double point needles.
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knocked my husband down to number two. 17 of 28 
 Review by: BrightfieldFarmKnitting     (read BrightfieldFarmKnitting's 1 other reviews) Jun 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE these cubic needles! If my husband could find the dishwasher, perhaps I would not have knocked him down from #1 to #2, but that's the breaks when you live with a knitter. A knitter who could only knit one or two rounds at a time because her Rheumatoidic claw hands couldn't do more. Until I stumbled upon these cubics! I got my (dubious) double points yesterday and knitted for well over an hour, only stopping to go to bed, and it was all I could do to not pick up my knitting and finish my sock. LOVE. The. Needles! My stitches are more even, the needles are easy to hold, they SEEM lighter than my (many many many) others, they are freaking gorgeous to look at, they feel silky but not so slippery that the yarn slips off too easily, and I just took the leap and ordered the circular set this morning. By the time they come I should have a few finished socks FINALLY. If my husband finds the dishwasher and discovers the door actually does OPEN, I may knit a pair for him, but his status as #2 will not move the needles out of their honored place. : )
 5 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knitter's Pride Cubics Double Point Needles Needles 18 of 28 
 Review by: NancyZ     (read NancyZ's 1 other reviews) Apr 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A pleasure to work with. Tip: light-colored yarns show up well, darker yarns need good lighting.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 being square can be good 19 of 28 
 Review by: Pinecone     (read Pinecone's 2 other reviews) Apr 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm surprised by how much I like these. I have sizes 1,2, and 3 and use them for small knitting like baby socks and booties. They are very comfortable, and I seem to squeeze the needles more gently than I do with traditional round needles.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knitter's Pride Cubics are great! 20 of 28 
 Review by: KGrosz     (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) Apr 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like the feel of the Knitter's Pride Cubics needles. They're fun to work with!
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!