Tosh Vintage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  21 of 117 
 Review by: Mima     (read Mima's 2 other reviews) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great service as always! Beautiful yarn for a long overdue project!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  22 of 117 
 Review by: mayzie     (read mayzie's 7 other reviews) Dec 06, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Great service as always! Beautiful yarn for a long overdue project!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Who could pass up Madelinetosh? 23 of 117 
 Review by: mayzie     (read mayzie's 7 other reviews) Dec 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What's not to like? This yarn is so soft and squishy. My SIL made a pair of gloves for me out of this and the stitch definition is awesome. Now I have to make a scarf to match with my other skein. Buy some today!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful but too pricey 24 of 117 
 Review by: MDTechWriter     (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love all the Madelinetosh yarns and Vintage is no exception. However, given that Vintage has only 200 yds. per skein, I think the price is a bit high. Pashmina Worsted costs more, but has both more yardage and cashmere in it as well. Just something to consider.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful but too pricey 25 of 117 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 51 other reviews) Nov 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love all the Madelinetosh yarns and Vintage is no exception. However, given that Vintage has only 200 yds. per skein, I think the price is a bit high. Pashmina Worsted costs more, but has both more yardage and cashmere in it as well. Just something to consider.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Colors, Amazing Yarn 26 of 117 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 51 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love all the Madelinetosh yarns and Vintage is no exception. However, given that Vintage has only 200 yds. per skein, I think the price is a bit high. Pashmina Worsted costs more, but has both more yardage and cashmere in it as well. Just something to consider.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Colors, Amazing Yarn 27 of 117 
 Review by: CGang     (read CGang's 2 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn in browns, blacks, grays - and maybe a bit of blue in there hard to tell - looks blue to me sometimes with the gray. I'm pleased with the color - was true to the website picture for me.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Colors, Amazing Yarn 28 of 117 
 Review by: DAndrews     (read DAndrews's 2 other reviews) Oct 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn in browns, blacks, grays - and maybe a bit of blue in there hard to tell - looks blue to me sometimes with the gray. I'm pleased with the color - was true to the website picture for me.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Mad Tosh Vintage! 29 of 117 
 Review by: DAndrews     (read DAndrews's 2 other reviews) Oct 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are gorgeous, the yarn is a pleasure to work.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Flawless yarn 30 of 117 
 Review by: Joan Cohen     (read Joan Cohen's 2 other reviews) Sep 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is flawless. Beautiful texture to work with. Color choices are gorgeous and there are so many to choose from.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!