Tosh Vintage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  21 of 119 
 Review by: Linda A     (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) Dec 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Vintage 22 of 119 
 Review by: Linda A     (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) Dec 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great rich color, lovely solid texture. Wears very well. A dream yarn.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Vintage 23 of 119 
 Review by: Mima     (read Mima's 2 other reviews) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great service as always! Beautiful yarn for a long overdue project!
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Vintage 24 of 119 
 Review by: mayzie     (read mayzie's 7 other reviews) Dec 06, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Great service as always! Beautiful yarn for a long overdue project!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Who could pass up Madelinetosh? 25 of 119 
 Review by: mayzie     (read mayzie's 7 other reviews) Dec 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What's not to like? This yarn is so soft and squishy. My SIL made a pair of gloves for me out of this and the stitch definition is awesome. Now I have to make a scarf to match with my other skein. Buy some today!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful but too pricey 26 of 119 
 Review by: MDTechWriter     (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love all the Madelinetosh yarns and Vintage is no exception. However, given that Vintage has only 200 yds. per skein, I think the price is a bit high. Pashmina Worsted costs more, but has both more yardage and cashmere in it as well. Just something to consider.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful but too pricey 27 of 119 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 52 other reviews) Nov 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love all the Madelinetosh yarns and Vintage is no exception. However, given that Vintage has only 200 yds. per skein, I think the price is a bit high. Pashmina Worsted costs more, but has both more yardage and cashmere in it as well. Just something to consider.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Colors, Amazing Yarn 28 of 119 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 52 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love all the Madelinetosh yarns and Vintage is no exception. However, given that Vintage has only 200 yds. per skein, I think the price is a bit high. Pashmina Worsted costs more, but has both more yardage and cashmere in it as well. Just something to consider.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Colors, Amazing Yarn 29 of 119 
 Review by: CGang     (read CGang's 2 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn in browns, blacks, grays - and maybe a bit of blue in there hard to tell - looks blue to me sometimes with the gray. I'm pleased with the color - was true to the website picture for me.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Colors, Amazing Yarn 30 of 119 
 Review by: DAndrews     (read DAndrews's 2 other reviews) Oct 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn in browns, blacks, grays - and maybe a bit of blue in there hard to tell - looks blue to me sometimes with the gray. I'm pleased with the color - was true to the website picture for me.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!