account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Rios Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rios Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rios Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 malabrigo rios is so yummy 21 of 88 
 Review by: knittykitty     (read knittykitty's 1 other review) Feb 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
squishy luscious yarn that knits up like a dream. Who could ask for more? They just threw in that superwash to make it even more perfect.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 malabrigo rios is so yummy 22 of 88 
 Review by: jurijuri     (read jurijuri's 2 other reviews) Feb 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
squishy luscious yarn that knits up like a dream. Who could ask for more? They just threw in that superwash to make it even more perfect.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Malabrigio Lover 23 of 88 
 Review by: Zebstriped     (read Zebstriped's 3 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am officially in love with Malabrigo yarns, and this worsted weight is just as scrumptious as the sock weight I've knitted with. It's very soft, has a nice bounch, and really makes cables pop!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Malabrigio Lover 24 of 88 
 Review by: akmo4     (read akmo4's 3 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The color I got was so beautiful. I just started the project I am using it for and so far I am enjoying knitting with it. My main complaint is that when I put the hanks on my yarn swift to wind the yarn into center pull cakes I found the inside was a big mass of tangles for both of my skeins that I had bought. I had to spend a couple of hours untangling the yarn. I really did not appreciate this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love This Yarn But..... 25 of 88 
 Review by: Pshafe     (read Pshafe's 3 other reviews) Jan 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wish it wasn't always sold out! I've only been able to buy 2 skeins from a shop, and they had limited supply and color choices as it's a small shop. I guess I'll have to just stalk the Jimmy Beans Wool website until some of the colorways I want are in stock. It's soft, the colors never disappoint me, and knits up easily.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love This Yarn But..... 26 of 88 
 Review by: jdavis     (read jdavis's 35 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wish it wasn't always sold out! I've only been able to buy 2 skeins from a shop, and they had limited supply and color choices as it's a small shop. I guess I'll have to just stalk the Jimmy Beans Wool website until some of the colorways I want are in stock. It's soft, the colors never disappoint me, and knits up easily.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love This Yarn But..... 27 of 88 
 Review by: Sharon Madzoeff     (read Sharon Madzoeff's 3 other reviews) Dec 31, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I wish it wasn't always sold out! I've only been able to buy 2 skeins from a shop, and they had limited supply and color choices as it's a small shop. I guess I'll have to just stalk the Jimmy Beans Wool website until some of the colorways I want are in stock. It's soft, the colors never disappoint me, and knits up easily.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Malabrigo Rios Yarn 28 of 88 
 Review by: nouveauknitter     (read nouveauknitter's 6 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Was disappointed in the limited yarn colors. The 411 grey green was just not available. Not Jimmy Beans fault, the manufacturer sent limited supply. Used alternate yarns from JB and it was great!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous but slight pill & halo 29 of 88 
 Review by: Henriette2013     (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) Dec 19, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is heavenly it definitely feels better than what you'd imagine of superwash. Even better, in my opinion, are the variety of exquisit colours! I used Pearl Ten for my last project and in some lights it looks blue-ish purple, in other lights it looks black and it often looks gray... perfect colourway for my boyfriend who's pretty conservative in the colours he likes to wear. The only downside that I've discovered thus far is that there's a slight pilling and fuzzing effect. I've read that the softer the yarn, the more quickly it'll pill so I guess that's just part & package of having such a squishy, soft yarn. I'd use it more for items that don't see a lot of friction like hats & scarves or where you mightn't mind some fuzzing or pilling like mittens rather than something like a sweater.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bobby Blue! 30 of 88 
 Review by: magthe7th     (read magthe7th's 3 other reviews) Dec 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors, a little more teal than the monitor. Very soft,easy to work with, but I prefer Madelinetosh!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!