account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Rios Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rios Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rios Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Gorgeous but slight pill & halo 21 of 80 
 Review by: Henriette2013     (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) Dec 19, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is heavenly it definitely feels better than what you'd imagine of superwash. Even better, in my opinion, are the variety of exquisit colours! I used Pearl Ten for my last project and in some lights it looks blue-ish purple, in other lights it looks black and it often looks gray... perfect colourway for my boyfriend who's pretty conservative in the colours he likes to wear. The only downside that I've discovered thus far is that there's a slight pilling and fuzzing effect. I've read that the softer the yarn, the more quickly it'll pill so I guess that's just part & package of having such a squishy, soft yarn. I'd use it more for items that don't see a lot of friction like hats & scarves or where you mightn't mind some fuzzing or pilling like mittens rather than something like a sweater.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bobby Blue! 22 of 80 
 Review by: magthe7th     (read magthe7th's 3 other reviews) Dec 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors, a little more teal than the monitor. Very soft,easy to work with, but I prefer Madelinetosh!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bobby Blue! 23 of 80 
 Review by: frozencaligirl     (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors, a little more teal than the monitor. Very soft,easy to work with, but I prefer Madelinetosh!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What's not to love? 24 of 80 
 Review by: frozencaligirl     (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) Dec 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's washable Mal, so now my wee little knits can share in all the Mal goodness.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely color 25 of 80 
 Review by: ColorNut     (read ColorNut's 8 other reviews) Nov 19, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Color gradation is less subtle than my favorite Madeline Tosh, but quality of yarn and color itself is beautiful. Love this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely color 26 of 80 
 Review by: Leslie1     (read Leslie1's 33 other reviews) Nov 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Color gradation is less subtle than my favorite Madeline Tosh, but quality of yarn and color itself is beautiful. Love this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely color 27 of 80 
 Review by: Lucy Lab     (read Lucy Lab's 4 other reviews) Nov 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Color gradation is less subtle than my favorite Madeline Tosh, but quality of yarn and color itself is beautiful. Love this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 yummy 28 of 80 
 Review by: DGP     (read DGP's 1 other reviews) Nov 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has lovely colors and works up into some of the most amazingly soft, squishy projects. I can't get enough in my stash.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Perfect for me... 29 of 80 
 Review by: Chandra     (read Chandra's 2 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn to make a cowl for myself, I love it - the color is perfect and I am enjoying knitting with it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Cashmere Soft 30 of 80 
 Review by: Taiga Hilliard flagstaff     (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 26 other reviews) Sep 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
cashmere soft with great colors. This washes well for baby gifts taiga hilliard sedona flagstaff
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!