Rios Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rios Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rios Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 nice yarn 11 of 99 
 Review by: perci2     (read perci2's 10 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
soft beautiful color-- haven't used it yet but need a pattern
 11 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 nice yarn 12 of 99 
 Review by: jaxflipflopgirl     (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
soft beautiful color-- haven't used it yet but need a pattern
 10 out of 21 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 so yummy! 13 of 99 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 24 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am so amazed at the quality and feel of this yarn, especially at such an amazing price. after working with my first skein of Rios, I immediately went back to the jimmy beans website and ordered more!
 11 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn for my Mother 14 of 99 
 Review by: Mineral Cats     (read Mineral Cats's 4 other reviews) Aug 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
While I am not a fan of multi-colored yarn, my mother adores them. She was determined to copy a pattern that I knitted but had strict requirements for the yarn. 1. Machine washable she has had many unfortunate unintentional felting incidents 2. Forgiving of mistakes, not splitting she once had to frog a project and the yarn was not usable afterwards 3. Non-fading color So far, it has been very forgiving of mistakes and the swatch went through the wash perfectly. Only time will tell about steadfast color.
 10 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn for my Mother 15 of 99 
 Review by: lakf53     (read lakf53's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
While I am not a fan of multi-colored yarn, my mother adores them. She was determined to copy a pattern that I knitted but had strict requirements for the yarn. 1. Machine washable she has had many unfortunate unintentional felting incidents 2. Forgiving of mistakes, not splitting she once had to frog a project and the yarn was not usable afterwards 3. Non-fading color So far, it has been very forgiving of mistakes and the swatch went through the wash perfectly. Only time will tell about steadfast color.
 9 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Thrilled! 16 of 99 
 Review by: lakf53     (read lakf53's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am not a huge fan of superwash wool, but when knitting for a baby - well - it becomes a requirement. The color Glazed Carrots is phenomenal and the yarn color and texture serve to highlight the many cables in the pattern. I do not think I could have found a better yarn.
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Thrilled! 17 of 99 
 Review by: Izzyandme     (read Izzyandme's 1 other reviews) Jul 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am not a huge fan of superwash wool, but when knitting for a baby - well - it becomes a requirement. The color Glazed Carrots is phenomenal and the yarn color and texture serve to highlight the many cables in the pattern. I do not think I could have found a better yarn.
 4 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Thrilled! 18 of 99 
 Review by: nporte     (read nporte's 6 other reviews) Jun 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am not a huge fan of superwash wool, but when knitting for a baby - well - it becomes a requirement. The color Glazed Carrots is phenomenal and the yarn color and texture serve to highlight the many cables in the pattern. I do not think I could have found a better yarn.
 5 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Perfect! 19 of 99 
 Review by: nporte     (read nporte's 6 other reviews) Jun 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I spent a lot of time choosing the perfect yarn for a detailed cabled scarf. This yarn fit the bill with its softness and I love the marked gray color.
 1 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Perfect! 20 of 99 
 Review by: weavessence     (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) Mar 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. I love any yarn from Malabrigo. The yarn is so soft and so nice to knit with.
 5 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!