account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Honor Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Honor Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Honor Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 64 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautifully soft and drapes very well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Honor Yarn - bated breath 12 of 64 
 Review by: Ro NJ     (read Ro NJ's 1 other reviews) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are beatiful and is very soft...now for the perfect pattern. can't wait to knit with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Honor Yarn - bated breath 13 of 64 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The colors are beatiful and is very soft...now for the perfect pattern. can't wait to knit with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Feels wonderful 14 of 64 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The colors are muted than I woudl like but still very pretty....esp if combined with a skein of something else that is brighter
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Oooooh and ahhh 15 of 64 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 51 other reviews) Oct 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soooo soft, colors nice, and yet sort of muted. I havent used it yet, but sure it will end up in a Christmas gift.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Soft 16 of 64 
 Review by: love good yarn     (read love good yarn's 3 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Was unable to find this yarn in any of the local shops in Northern NJ. When I saw the display in Jimmy Beans, I was drawn to it. It is so soft, could not bear to put it down. It knits up effortlessly and has an amazing drape. Colors are beautiful. Purchased a few of the 50 Shades of Grey colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Soft 17 of 64 
 Review by: Mdmom22     (read Mdmom22's 4 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Was unable to find this yarn in any of the local shops in Northern NJ. When I saw the display in Jimmy Beans, I was drawn to it. It is so soft, could not bear to put it down. It knits up effortlessly and has an amazing drape. Colors are beautiful. Purchased a few of the 50 Shades of Grey colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful Yarn 18 of 64 
 Review by: Mdmom22     (read Mdmom22's 4 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Honor yarn is wonderful to work with, smooth and soft with a bit of stretch. It was easy to work with, did not split on the hook. I have been making cowls and wrist warmers and they are just the thing. I LOVE Honor yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 PHENOMENAL! 19 of 64 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 52 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not always a fan of Lorna's yarns, but this one is amazing. The color was dreadful on the hank got it from the WW but the finished project was great. I would definitely recommend this and use it again. It is soft and lush but made fabulous cables!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 PHENOMENAL! 20 of 64 
 Review by: kaymoore     (read kaymoore's 6 other reviews) Feb 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not always a fan of Lorna's yarns, but this one is amazing. The color was dreadful on the hank got it from the WW but the finished project was great. I would definitely recommend this and use it again. It is soft and lush but made fabulous cables!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!