128 Superwash Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall 128 Superwash Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to 128 Superwash Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 32 
 Review by: Knitionary     (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) Aug 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A great soft, all purpose washable wool for children.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  12 of 32 
 Review by: annabanana0284     (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knits up so softly! Makes great blankets, hats, and scarves.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  13 of 32 
 Review by: Shell-T Custom Embroidery     (read Shell-T Custom Embroidery's 5 other reviews) Jul 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knits up so softly! Makes great blankets, hats, and scarves.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  14 of 32 
 Review by: KellyGayner     (read KellyGayner's 1 other reviews) Jun 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knits up so softly! Makes great blankets, hats, and scarves.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Baby Coverlet 15 of 32 
 Review by: Kathi     (read Kathi's 1 other reviews) Apr 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn created the softest baby coverlet, pattern from 60 Quick Baby Blankets. It even got softer with washing on the delicate cycle and low dryer setting. You will proud of your results on any project you use this yarn to create.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Baby Coverlet 16 of 32 
 Review by: dcgillis     (read dcgillis's 2 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn created the softest baby coverlet, pattern from 60 Quick Baby Blankets. It even got softer with washing on the delicate cycle and low dryer setting. You will proud of your results on any project you use this yarn to create.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft! 17 of 32 
 Review by: Sophy0075     (read Sophy0075's 13 other reviews) Jan 06, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I don't know whether this will grow I blocked my FO by spraying it with water, not washing, but oh, is it s-o-f-t! This would make a lovely baby blanket - and who cares if that grows after washing?
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft! 18 of 32 
 Review by: Champsmom     (read Champsmom's 4 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't know whether this will grow I blocked my FO by spraying it with water, not washing, but oh, is it s-o-f-t! This would make a lovely baby blanket - and who cares if that grows after washing?
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft! 19 of 32 
 Review by: cmadera     (read cmadera's 2 other reviews) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
very very soft. Ideal for my hat project.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Garment grows huge after washing! 20 of 32 
 Review by: MAlsop     (read MAlsop's 9 other reviews) Dec 19, 2011 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Be careful and be aware that if you are knitting something someone will wear with Cascade 128 it will grow huge after washing and even a spin in the dryer will not return it to it's pre-washed shape. Please read the reviews on Ravelry before using this yarn!
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!