Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Sock Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 71 
 Review by: mir.cat     (read mir.cat's 6 other reviews) Jan 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 2 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice color, nice feel 12 of 71 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 66 other reviews) Jan 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
 7 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice color, nice feel 13 of 71 
 Review by: KGrosz     (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
 2 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice color, nice feel 14 of 71 
 Review by: foundersbasket     (read foundersbasket's 2 other reviews) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 the BEST sock yarn 15 of 71 
 Review by: knittingnonna     (read knittingnonna's 5 other reviews) Nov 19, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. It is so soft and just glides over the needles. I have made a hat out of it and now I am making a pair of socks. Their colors are divine!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 the BEST sock yarn 16 of 71 
 Review by: Mandy M.     (read Mandy M.'s 4 other reviews) Nov 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. It is so soft and just glides over the needles. I have made a hat out of it and now I am making a pair of socks. Their colors are divine!
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite yarn 17 of 71 
 Review by: Taiga Hilliard flagstaff     (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) Sep 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
rich colors, super soft, but really tough yarn. no holes in your socks taiga hilliard sedona flagstaff
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite yarn 18 of 71 
 Review by: Taiga Hilliard flagstaff     (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) Sep 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is great yarn and cashmere soft. I have made the flagstaff baby sweater and the rio dress by taiga hilliard with it.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent sock yarn 19 of 71 
 Review by: AnitaM     (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) Aug 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this sock yarn. It is just about perfect.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent sock yarn 20 of 71 
 Review by: vickyjb     (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) Jul 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautifully shaded yarn which works up easily.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!