Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Sock Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 75 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the colors and stretchiness of the yarn as well its soft hand.
 9 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Handpicked ... 12 of 75 
 Review by: stre94     (read stre94's 1 other reviews) Jul 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
 11 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Handpicked ... 13 of 75 
 Review by: smarchut     (read smarchut's 2 other reviews) Jun 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
 7 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Handpicked ... 14 of 75 
 Review by: mustang sally     (read mustang sally's 17 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
 4 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Handpicked ... 15 of 75 
 Review by: mir.cat     (read mir.cat's 6 other reviews) Jan 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
 3 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice color, nice feel 16 of 75 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) Jan 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
 9 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice color, nice feel 17 of 75 
 Review by: KGrosz     (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
 2 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice color, nice feel 18 of 75 
 Review by: foundersbasket     (read foundersbasket's 2 other reviews) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 the BEST sock yarn 19 of 75 
 Review by: knittingnonna     (read knittingnonna's 5 other reviews) Nov 19, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. It is so soft and just glides over the needles. I have made a hat out of it and now I am making a pair of socks. Their colors are divine!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 the BEST sock yarn 20 of 75 
 Review by: Mandy M.     (read Mandy M.'s 4 other reviews) Nov 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. It is so soft and just glides over the needles. I have made a hat out of it and now I am making a pair of socks. Their colors are divine!
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!