Heritage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Heritage Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Heritage Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Lush & Soft 11 of 46 
 Review by: Abby La     (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) Dec 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I actually bought this particular color for a secret-swapper gift, but from what I understand, the recipient was very pleased. I liked the feel of it so much that I ended up purchasing another skein in a different color at my LYS. I would recommend it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn 12 of 46 
 Review by: BeBe195     (read BeBe195's 7 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn in several projects and have been very satisfied. It drapes beautifully, is nice and soft, and doesn't split.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Was Wonderful Until.... 13 of 46 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 28, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting a lace shawl with this yarn. The yarn will not stay tied together it broke mid-row It's very slippery and keeps coming apart. Don't know how it will stay joined when adding another skein or how it will stay woven in on the ends. I bought other colors for another project and don't know how I will use this yarn at all now. And I've enjoyed other Cascade yarns before very much too.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 14 of 46 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting a lace shawl with this. It's so nice to knit with, shows the stitches very well. I've even used this color to dye my own yarn. Love it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 15 of 46 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is SO soft and very nice to knit with. I'm knitting a lace project and it shows off the pattern beautifully. It feels like there's cashmere in it but it's just the soft wool. And you can't beat the yardage for the price. This will be one of my go to yarns. Due to the softness I don't know I'd use it for socks but if you want a knock out shawl, sweater, or other accessory - try this - you won't be disappointed!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 16 of 46 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is SO soft and very nice to knit with. I'm knitting a lace project and it shows off the pattern beautifully. It feels like there's cashmere in it but it's just the soft wool. And you can't beat the yardage for the price. This will be one of my go to yarns. Due to the softness I don't know I'd use it for socks but if you want a knock out shawl, sweater, or other accessory - try this - you won't be disappointed!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tried and true 17 of 46 
 Review by: Jeanine Terranella     (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Such a workhorse although it can split but I think that has to do with operator error
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tried and true 18 of 46 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) May 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I get great stitch definition and love how to use if for stranded color work! It is a great all purpose fingering weight yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great sock yarn 19 of 46 
 Review by: annabanana0284     (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) Apr 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with, there's a lot of yardage and it was a great value! I will definitely be ordering it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great sock yarn 20 of 46 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It is wonderfully spun and plied, gives great stitch definition and is also wonderful for color work! All that and a great price...you can't go wrong!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!