Heritage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Heritage Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Heritage Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 51 
 Review by: Kerie     (read Kerie's 1 other review) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 14 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  12 of 51 
 Review by: snowgoddess     (read snowgoddess's 8 other reviews) Jun 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 13 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  13 of 51 
 Review by: Kathy G     (read Kathy G's 18 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for socks at a good price
 12 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  14 of 51 
 Review by: skarabians     (read skarabians's 16 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for socks at a good price
 11 out of 21 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  15 of 51 
 Review by: Gwenhvier     (read Gwenhvier's 1 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for socks at a good price
 11 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lush & Soft 16 of 51 
 Review by: Abby La     (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) Dec 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I actually bought this particular color for a secret-swapper gift, but from what I understand, the recipient was very pleased. I liked the feel of it so much that I ended up purchasing another skein in a different color at my LYS. I would recommend it.
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn 17 of 51 
 Review by: BeBe195     (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn in several projects and have been very satisfied. It drapes beautifully, is nice and soft, and doesn't split.
 5 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Was Wonderful Until.... 18 of 51 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 28, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting a lace shawl with this yarn. The yarn will not stay tied together it broke mid-row It's very slippery and keeps coming apart. Don't know how it will stay joined when adding another skein or how it will stay woven in on the ends. I bought other colors for another project and don't know how I will use this yarn at all now. And I've enjoyed other Cascade yarns before very much too.
 10 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 19 of 51 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting a lace shawl with this. It's so nice to knit with, shows the stitches very well. I've even used this color to dye my own yarn. Love it!
 4 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 20 of 51 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is SO soft and very nice to knit with. I'm knitting a lace project and it shows off the pattern beautifully. It feels like there's cashmere in it but it's just the soft wool. And you can't beat the yardage for the price. This will be one of my go to yarns. Due to the softness I don't know I'd use it for socks but if you want a knock out shawl, sweater, or other accessory - try this - you won't be disappointed!
 8 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!