Lace Baby Merino Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Lace Baby Merino Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Lace Baby Merino Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Not greatly impressed 1 of 59 
 Review by: trisha731     (read trisha731's 16 other reviews) Jun 30, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Purchased several colorways for an infinity cowl that my daughter saw on Purl Soho's site. The colors are very nice, but I wasn't too impressed with how it worked up. The entire cowl was a simple seed stitch which resulted in a slightly fuzzed cowl. Perhaps another stitch would be a better choice for this yarn. My daughter loves it, but there are yarns out there that are much nicer.
 7 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love this single ply yarn! 2 of 59 
 Review by: BootsieBarker     (read BootsieBarker's 6 other reviews) May 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very soft, easy to work with. Had no difficulty taking it from the tied hank and winding it in to a pull skein, which I used from the outside. Loved the color! Made a lace shawl for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day. She was impressed!
 11 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful yarn 3 of 59 
 Review by: KarenIB     (read KarenIB's 1 other reviews) May 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn and gorgeous color.
 5 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 4 of 59 
 Review by: bcs     (read bcs's 25 other reviews) Feb 17, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its softness, great colors and value. I have made multiple baby sweaters from this yarn and they turn out beautifully. On occasion there may be thicker or thinner lengths of yarn, but I don't feel this detracts from the beauty of this yarn. Very easy to work with.
 10 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 5 of 59 
 Review by: wela     (read wela's 4 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its softness, great colors and value. I have made multiple baby sweaters from this yarn and they turn out beautifully. On occasion there may be thicker or thinner lengths of yarn, but I don't feel this detracts from the beauty of this yarn. Very easy to work with.
 9 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 6 of 59 
 Review by: suziknits     (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) Oct 24, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its softness, great colors and value. I have made multiple baby sweaters from this yarn and they turn out beautifully. On occasion there may be thicker or thinner lengths of yarn, but I don't feel this detracts from the beauty of this yarn. Very easy to work with.
 21 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love the color 7 of 59 
 Review by: suziknits     (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) Oct 24, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite colors of Malabrigo. The lace yarn is very nice, doesn't seem like I'm knitting with lace weight yarn.
 10 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very soft yarn. 8 of 59 
 Review by: SuzieB     (read SuzieB's 60 other reviews) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Lovely soft yarn which wound easily - no tangles or knots. Knits up beautifully but beware - it is not easy to undo once knitted. Used for a lace shawl and it blocked and drapes well.
 18 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 It's Malabrigo, Baby! 9 of 59 
 Review by: SassySSS     (read SassySSS's 13 other reviews) Apr 17, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Suffice it to say, I love this yarn! I have created many items with this particular Malabrigo brand, my FO's always look and feel rich and they sell in no time. I love the depth of color, the dyes are so rich and luxurious. The texture of the wool is SO soft and light, not scratchy at all, and the yarn is always consistently spot-on. Wonderful!
 15 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 It's Malabrigo, Baby! 10 of 59 
 Review by: Katie Weisman     (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) Apr 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Suffice it to say, I love this yarn! I have created many items with this particular Malabrigo brand, my FO's always look and feel rich and they sell in no time. I love the depth of color, the dyes are so rich and luxurious. The texture of the wool is SO soft and light, not scratchy at all, and the yarn is always consistently spot-on. Wonderful!
 10 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!