Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 733 Jubilant (Discontinued) Reviews

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 733 Jubilant (Discontinued)
733 Jubilant (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
The exquisite roving style of this wool and acrylic blend is perfect for artistic and sophisticated knits. A silky soft worsted weight yarn, Classic Shades is machine washable and comes in a variety of self-striping colorways.

$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 733 Jubilant (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Acrylic, 30% Wool
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Classic Shades Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 36 reviews)

Beautiful colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft, very machine washable yarn with long color repeats and interesting color combinations. I used it for Noro Striped Scarf free pattern on Ravelry as well as other projects. Great for mitered or intrelac. Great for gifts because it is so washable.
By Madeleine Ballard on Aug 29, 2013      (read Madeleine Ballard's 11 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
In the queue 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have a pattern selected, and it's going on the needles this weekend. Check Ravelry for my progress. ElkGrove Mary
By Elk Grove Mary on Jun 28, 2013      (read Elk Grove Mary's 37 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Soft and pretty...haven't used it yet
By skarabians on Jun 26, 2013      (read skarabians's 16 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Made a beautiful entrelac scarf. Look forward to trying more colors
By jaded123 on Jan 21, 2013      (read jaded123's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tammym1123 on Dec 27, 2012      (read tammym1123's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Outcome 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I knit a child's ski hat and a toddler jacket with this yarn. They are both adorable. The color makes them. Knit with double yarn to make them heavier for a rustic look. A little bit of splitting is the only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating. The splitting was not terrible and it does not show in the end result. I don't know how it will hold up yet in terms of any fuzziness as a consequence of the fiber content. Many people were very struck by the color.
By 1Jude on Nov 12, 2012      (read 1Jude's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beuatiful soft yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not used it yet, but I have at least three projects that I am thinking of using it for. We will see which one wins out!
By ElkeBeck on Oct 30, 2012      (read ElkeBeck's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Peggy Sue on Oct 30, 2012      (read Peggy Sue's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By luvdot on Jun 13, 2012      (read luvdot's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
vibrant 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn and colors.
By luvdot on Jun 13, 2012      (read luvdot's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!