account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Universal Yarns products
More Universal Yarns products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn - 60728 Limeade Reviews

Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn - 60728 Limeade
60728 Limeade shown

Product Information (for 60728 Limeade)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3-3.75 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Acrylic, 25% Wool US Needle: 9-11
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 131    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn Colors Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn Description Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn Reviews Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn Video Reviews Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Classic Chunky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 17 reviews)
 View previous reviews   
 Always Kudos for JBW! 11 of 17 
 Review by: Arngjerd     (read Arngjerd's 6 other reviews) Jan 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
FAST shipping, excellent customer service, great prices and selection.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very Nice 12 of 17 
 Review by: Arngjerd     (read Arngjerd's 6 other reviews) Jan 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderfully squishy and a great price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 17 
 Review by: spksfroggy     (read spksfroggy's 45 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 WHAT A BARGAIN 14 of 17 
 Review by: trisha731     (read trisha731's 12 other reviews) Jan 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to crochet a very heavy, warm afghan and I'm very pleased with the finished project. I think it is perfect for home items such as afghans, pillows, stuffed toys, etc., but I don't know if I would like it for garments. It does feel soft in the skein but you can feel the acrylic as it's being worked up. That's fine for home items but not so fine for something next to the skin. Perhaps someone else can testify to its use in clothing. I used 13 skeins for a throw sized afghan worked up in a woven stitch on a K hook. It's heavy, but I really like it. Out of the 13 skeins, 2 had a single knot - not bad at all. The yarn itself was evenly dense, was not splitty, and had a even color throughout. To sum it up, I think this an excellent yarn for your home craft items.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Incredible deal 15 of 17 
 Review by: Knitty Genny     (read Knitty Genny's 8 other reviews) Jan 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is sooo nice and squishy and soft and pretty! Can't wait to work with it- it looks to have great twist, and it has a really nice spring to it. Best stash-builder I've ever seen. I need more!!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and Squishy 16 of 17 
 Review by: Arngjerd     (read Arngjerd's 6 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Haven't knitted up anything yet but the yarn looks soft, squishy and with a nice hand to it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 17 
 Review by: kawaii     (read kawaii's 1 other review) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!