account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Universal Yarns products
More Universal Yarns products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn - 60615 Bubble Gum Reviews

Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn - 60615 Bubble Gum
60615 Bubble Gum shown

Product Information (for 60615 Bubble Gum)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3-3.75 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Acrylic, 25% Wool US Needle: 9-11
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 131    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn Colors Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn Description Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn Reviews Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn Video Reviews Universal Yarns Classic Chunky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Classic Chunky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 17 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Good yarn 1 of 17 
 Review by: Elaineflo     (read Elaineflo's 16 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
So I had to frog a project I made with this yarn, and it really got a nasty fuzz not to be confused with halo. It was discontinued and was priced extremely low. It does the job just fine.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice chunky yarn 2 of 17 
 Review by: mygirlsmom     (read mygirlsmom's 2 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 17 
 Review by: lusitania     (read lusitania's 1 other review) Feb 13, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought 30 skeins of this yarn at the sale price to make a large, heavy afghan. It is knitting up well. Every other skein has a knot in it, which is a pain, because I have so many extra loose threads to weave in now. I have used this yarn before with a scarf and it washes up nicely. Put a little fabric softener in the wash cycle makes this feel cozy and so so soft!!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 17 
 Review by: Arngjerd     (read Arngjerd's 6 other reviews) Feb 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great all around yarn for afghans, toys, garments. Spun nicely, frogs well if you have to restart with a new project. And always great customer service with the gals at JBW!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 17 
 Review by: catwkids     (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) Feb 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great craft yarn at a great price. Lighting fast service from Jimmy Bean!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 soft & chunky 6 of 17 
 Review by: winder     (read winder's 21 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
My project for this yarn has been delayed but on first glance and first touch it appears that this yarn will work fine. The pattern I will be using is very old and called for a yarn that is no longer produced. I'll let you know how it works out when I am finished. The rating i gave for now is based on first glance and touch.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 feels good 7 of 17 
 Review by: Grannybeans     (read Grannybeans's 4 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting with this yarn, now, for the first time. It is soft, cool, and drapes nicely. It is reminiscent of Reynold's Lopi but a tad softer
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Finally an acrylic blend I really like! 8 of 17 
 Review by: mindiw     (read mindiw's 5 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn for a throw blanket. I was looking for a yarn that is suitable for a warmer climate I live in Houston, easy care and a wool blend. This yarn is 75% acrylic and 25% wool. I generally shy away from synthetic fibers because I prefer the feel of natural fibers. This yarns has enough wool to give the acrylic the bounce and stretch associated with wool fibers. The yarn knits up beautifully the stitches and cables are well defined. I recommend this yarn for throw blankets and quick baby knits for warmer climates/seasons.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 17 
 Review by: outsidethelines     (read outsidethelines's 1 other review) Jan 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Universal Yarns and am so happy JBs has finally started carrying it!!! I use it for all sorts of projects, it is my go-to staple yarn. Another reviewer said that they might not use it in garments because of the acrylic feel but I have knit a million hats and scarves with this yarn. Once you give it a good washing it becomes super soft and fluffy and has a nice feel on the skin. Of course this is just my opinion but if you are looking to try something new that is just a classic, this is your yarn!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 17 
 Review by: Arngjerd     (read Arngjerd's 6 other reviews) Jan 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!