Trendsetter Tonalita Yarn - 2371 Mossy Tree Reviews

Trendsetter Tonalita Yarn - 2371 Mossy Tree
2371 Mossy Tree shown
Sorry, but the specific sale product you requested is currently sold out. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Tonalita is a blend of Wool and Acrylic that changes colors from one shade to another in a very subtle way. The yarn is not spun raw and dyed, but it is dyed as un-spun raw fiber and spun into the colorways that we bring to life for you here. I've had so much fun knitting with this yarn and watching the colors change. This yarn is Non-Felting.

Regularly: $10.00

On Sale for $5.00! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2371 Mossy Tree)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
52% Wool, 48% Acrylic
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
100    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tonalita Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 12 reviews)
Tonalita Harvest 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Makes a nice soft scarf loved by all who have seen it great colors easy on the hands to knit nice stitch definition for a fuzzy yarn
By FurKnits on Jan 28, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've knitted it in 3 colors. Flows softly knitting, no tangling, everyone loves the colors hope it isn't discontinued.
By FurKnits on Jan 19, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft yarn in beautiful colors worked up nicely in an entrelac scarf.
By Karen Cole on Nov 21, 2013      (read Karen Cole's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn for a Scarf 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made a scarf out of this for a Christmas Present. I loved the way the yarn striped after several rows. I enjoyed the fact that the repeats of color aren't exactly the same so it gives a lot of variation to the scarf. I would recommend it for use in projects where a multi-color yarn is suggested.
By Terrie at Kerth Art on Dec 27, 2012      (read Terrie at Kerth Art's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Marj Turner on Nov 09, 2012      (read Marj Turner's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By ceecee on Mar 20, 2012      (read ceecee's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Mema on Apr 25, 2011      (read Mema's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really liked the yarn although I didn't use it for the pattern I originally intended. It was lovely in the scarf I made.
By Mema on Apr 25, 2011      (read Mema's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great for entrelac 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
ArmyNavy made an awesome entrelace scarf. Happy with the look, but I had two quibbles with this yarn: 1) it feels soft but knits up a bit scratchy. I hope this will go away after blocking, 2) it's not a smooth yarn so it snags during frogging. Not recommended as a learning yarn for beginners.
By smily411 on Apr 06, 2011      (read smily411's 1 other review) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By taligo on Nov 29, 2010      (read taligo's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!