Trendsetter Dune Yarn - 114 - Copper Patina Reviews

Trendsetter Dune Yarn - 114 - Copper Patina
114 - Copper Patina shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This stunning yarn is a combination of one strand of a lovely soft mohair and one strand of an acrylic yarn that is twisted with a thin metallic strand, creating a slightly thick and thin effect! The mohair has a tonal quality that adds to the depth of the overall color while the metallic strand brings just a bit of an elegant glitz and shine to the yarn. The two strands are not plied making this a truly unique and fabulous yarn!

$16.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 114 - Copper Patina)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
41% Mohair, 12% Viscose, 6% Metal, 30% Acrylic, 11% Nylon
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
87    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Dune Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 14 reviews)
Wow 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super pretty! Double strands stay together well and look great knitting up entrelac on size 10.5 needle alternating with Meunchsp? Family, a really soft inexpensive yarn to showcase the snazzy Trendsetter Dune :
By KThorp on Mar 20, 2012      (read KThorp's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tried and True 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Always great to knit with no matter what project you are doing.
By Nancy S. on Sep 04, 2011      (read Nancy S.'s 11 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By annelynn on Aug 10, 2011      (read annelynn's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy knitting 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn which is really easy to knit with. I had been a little apprehensive because of the two strands being so different, but it really knits easy and fast. And the colorways are amazing. I really wanted all of them, but I have to wait for a while. Knitting like a fool... And loving it!
By annelynn on Aug 10, 2011      (read annelynn's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Trendsetter Dune Yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
While I wasn't disappointed in this yarn, I didn't like it as much in person as when viewing it on the website. It will be nice for edging/finishing.
By The Scarf Connection on Jun 14, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Susan Dean on May 23, 2011      (read Susan Dean's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Z on May 18, 2011      (read Z's 68 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Dream! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting with Trendsetter Dune is a sensory experience that soothes not only my knitting fingers but my soul! I use it for knitting Sally Melville's SHAPE IT SCARF in an array of colors. I love the blend of textures and the shine and sparkle! It dresses up the most subdued color and is mesmerizing around the neck!
By Chile on Jan 31, 2011      (read Chile's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The colors are gorgeous, but a little different in person vs. picture online. I had some trouble with the two strands separating as I knitted, but this wasn't a major problem.
By Snowflake100 on Dec 08, 2010      (read Snowflake100's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Exactly what I needed, quickly 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I desperately needed this yarn to finish a project and had been hunting for it for 3 weeks. I finally found it here on your site and had it in my hands in less than 4 days. You saved me and my project is gorgeous -thanks!
By Laine Mejia on Aug 13, 2010      (read Laine Mejia's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!