The Fibre Company Meadow Yarn Reviews

Meadow by The Fibre Company is a gorgeous, 2-ply, laceweight yarn perfect for shawls and scarves. It's spun with four luxurious fibers - merino wool, baby llama, silk, and linen - and, due to the unique properties of this blend and the way each fiber absorbs the dye, is softly heathered and imbued with a lovely depth of color. Aptly named, this exquisite blend of fibers, in combination with the rustic, earthy color palette, is reminiscent of a picturesque country meadow and evokes all the same wonderful feelings.

$28.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Black Adder)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8-9
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
40% merino, 25% baby llama, 20% silk, 15% linen
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
545    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Meadow Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 7 reviews)
... knitted a one skein pattern previously and fell in love ... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
... with the MEADOW ... ordered three colors to create a new design ... knitting faster to get it all done for September 2014!
By Ina Braun on Jul 21, 2014      (read Ina Braun's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SuzeeQ on Jul 11, 2014      (read SuzeeQ's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By triangleknitter on May 09, 2014      (read triangleknitter's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
...and durable.
By triangleknitter on May 09, 2014      (read triangleknitter's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Pretty & soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It is crazy soft, and has a very soft feel. Softer than soft. It is also sturdy also, suprisingly since it is a softer yarn.
By Becky Jo on Jan 18, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are shades nicely, and talk about soft, so light.
By Becky Jo on Dec 31, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gotta Have It 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love the feel of this yarn, look at what its made of, if that doesnt tell you how soft it is, I do not know how to say it. I have another project on needles, but I will get back to you on how this works up. I have the color fennel, this is kind of a bluish green color, more on the greener side. Kind of a two tone look so, I know it will show off the stitches well.
By Becky Jo on Dec 25, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!