Tahki Donegal Tweed Yarn - 896 Woods Marl Reviews

Tahki Donegal Tweed Yarn - 896 Woods Marl
896 Woods Marl shown $14.95
A traditional Irish homespun tweed of 100% pure new wool in a worsted weight. The wide color range consists of classic colors enhanced by tweed accents of coordinating colors. To felt your project, machine wash....

$14.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 896 Woods Marl)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
183    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Donegal Tweed Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 8 reviews)
For Rocky Coastal 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wow, - does this knit beautifully. Perfect for this pattern.
By roni on Apr 29, 2013      (read roni's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used the medium brown to make the Central Park Hoodie and it was beautiful-easy to work with and makes the most beautiful cables! every color is beautiful as well. I have ordered more colors for more hoodies.
By Catherine Vanderloos on Apr 18, 2013      (read Catherine Vanderloos's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Long time staple. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Will always use as a go to yarn. Always purchase when on sale regardless of color.
By ewenique on Dec 27, 2012      (read ewenique's 14 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review For Tahki Stacy Charles Donegal Tweed Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was not disappointed in this yarn. I used it to crochet a sampler-style wrap/shawl. The yarn has a nice look and feel. It is certain to become a staple in my stash!
By The Scarf Connection on Jan 04, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tahki Stacy Charles Donegal Tweed Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I will be back for more of this yarn!! While not a yarn to knit or crochet a scarf you could wear next to the skin, it has a very distinct heirloom look and feel. I crocheted the most GORGEOUS scarf using a skein of cream and one of brown. I love this yarn so much I am going to order all of the colors!
By The Scarf Connection on Dec 08, 2010      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 6 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Michelle Fallone on Mar 29, 2010      (read Michelle Fallone's 20 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Dara on Feb 11, 2010      (read Dara's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Donegal Tweed 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really love the look of the Donegal Tweed. I originally made a scarf with it and then because I had some left over, I started an afghan and loved it so much that I ordered a book with patterns using the yarn. It is easy to work with and I think the colors are very nice.
By Janet Rexroad on Dec 03, 2009      (read Janet Rexroad's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!