Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3995 - Deepest Red Reviews

Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3995 - Deepest Red
3995 - Deepest Red shown $6.50
Cotton Classic from Tahki is 100% Mercerized Cotton. This sport weight yarn is available in an incredible range of colors and is a great staple yarn for a variety of projects!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3995 - Deepest Red)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Mercerised Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Cotton Classic Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 37 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Andrea C Wendley on May 14, 2012      (read Andrea C Wendley's 16 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tahki 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the feel and color, dark celery
By HeyDebbi on Apr 27, 2012      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Best cotton I've knit with.
By MushroomMom on Oct 28, 2011      (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Best cotton I've knit with.
By MushroomMom on Oct 28, 2011      (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Truly a classic 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Tahki's Cotton Classic is just that--a terrific cotton yarn for a myriad of projects. I have used it for a beret, kids' hats, and toys. The number of colors available is especially great.
By Samantha Shergill on Jul 11, 2011      (read Samantha Shergill's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
THE BEST COTTON YARN!!!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Been using this yarn for 30 yrs or so and you can't find better 100% cotton yarn. Beautiful colors too!!!!!
By BunnyB on Jun 30, 2011      (read BunnyB's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I usually don't love cotton 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
but TSC Cotton Classic is great to work with, comes in excellent colors, and makes a great finished project.
By katrog on Apr 18, 2011      (read katrog's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
love the yarn. i love how it feels
By vicki123 on Jul 14, 2010      (read vicki123's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
best cotton yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn is so versatile, and comes in so many colors. I can't get enough of it!
By Flossie on Jul 13, 2010      (read Flossie's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE this Yarn!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is light weight, and very easy to work with. It also does not unravel or flatten out while I am working with it, but rather it stays in the proper twist. Which, to me, is incredible, because I was using it in a very intricate pattern with a lot of open work and slipped stitches, but they were consistenly easy to pick up again when needed. I would recommend using bamboo or wood needles with this yarn, because it is cotton and is a bit more slippery than other fibers. I love this yarn, though, and once I am finished with my current project a dress for my daughter, I intend on buying enough to make a shirt for myself, because I would LOVE to feel this yarn against my skin!
By ChristiKnits on Jun 25, 2010      (read ChristiKnits's 1 other review) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!