Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3718 - Celadon Reviews

Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3718 - Celadon
3718 - Celadon shown $6.50
Cotton Classic from Tahki is 100% Mercerized Cotton. This sport weight yarn is available in an incredible range of colors and is a great staple yarn for a variety of projects!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3718 - Celadon)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cotton Classic Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 36 reviews)
Tahki 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the feel and color, dark celery
By HeyDebbi on Apr 27, 2012      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Best cotton I've knit with.
By MushroomMom on Oct 28, 2011      (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Best cotton I've knit with.
By MushroomMom on Oct 28, 2011      (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Truly a classic 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Tahki's Cotton Classic is just that--a terrific cotton yarn for a myriad of projects. I have used it for a beret, kids' hats, and toys. The number of colors available is especially great.
By Samantha Shergill on Jul 11, 2011      (read Samantha Shergill's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
THE BEST COTTON YARN!!!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Been using this yarn for 30 yrs or so and you can't find better 100% cotton yarn. Beautiful colors too!!!!!
By BunnyB on Jun 30, 2011      (read BunnyB's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I usually don't love cotton 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
but TSC Cotton Classic is great to work with, comes in excellent colors, and makes a great finished project.
By katrog on Apr 18, 2011      (read katrog's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
love the yarn. i love how it feels
By vicki123 on Jul 14, 2010      (read vicki123's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
best cotton yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn is so versatile, and comes in so many colors. I can't get enough of it!
By Flossie on Jul 13, 2010      (read Flossie's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
LOVE this Yarn!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is light weight, and very easy to work with. It also does not unravel or flatten out while I am working with it, but rather it stays in the proper twist. Which, to me, is incredible, because I was using it in a very intricate pattern with a lot of open work and slipped stitches, but they were consistenly easy to pick up again when needed. I would recommend using bamboo or wood needles with this yarn, because it is cotton and is a bit more slippery than other fibers. I love this yarn, though, and once I am finished with my current project a dress for my daughter, I intend on buying enough to make a shirt for myself, because I would LOVE to feel this yarn against my skin!
By ChristiKnits on Jun 25, 2010      (read ChristiKnits's 1 other review) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a cotton that is soft and nice to work with.
By mmmonson on Apr 05, 2010      (read mmmonson's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!