SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn - Mist Reviews

SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn - Mist
Mist shown $25.00
*PLEASE NOTE* Sweet Georgia yarns are hand-dyed in small batches, so every hank is just a teeny bit different! We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

Tough Love Sock is a perfect blend of color, warmth and strength to make an exquisite hardwearing sock yarn that can stand up to your affection and abuse.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Mist)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
115g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino Wool, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
0-1
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
425    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tough Love Sock Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 23 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By andma442 on May 29, 2013      (read andma442's 1 other review) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great for socks 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful, colors flow together quick repeats and no pooling. Not a soft feel, but a strong yarn.
By Conduit7 on May 07, 2013      (read Conduit7's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Sock Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn makes great socks. The colors of my skein don't have the variety of colors that the picture shows. I just chalk that up to the variations in the dye process and computer monitors.
By Lynn in AZ on May 06, 2013      (read Lynn in AZ's 1 other review) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful to work with and the color is great!
By NorthwoodsKnitter on Apr 17, 2013      (read NorthwoodsKnitter's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very soft, and I really enjoyed knitting with it. The reason I didn't give five stars is because there was 3 knots in one of the skeins that I got.
By MJ010666 on Jan 25, 2013      (read MJ010666's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
What can I say? 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't tried this base before, and these colors are so ME! I am hoping that I find the perfect sock pattern to use this.
By Kathierie1973 on Dec 11, 2012      (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tough Love Review 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I used this yarn for one of Romi's shawl projects. Love the colors and the way the shawl turned out but this yarn was "stringy" in so many spots. The plys seemed to have broken and unraveled so that in some spots there was only one ply to knit with. I would hesitate to use this yarn again.
By Christine W on Nov 28, 2012      (read Christine W's 14 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By toddcrystal3 on Jul 17, 2012      (read toddcrystal3's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Hopewell Handmade on Jun 04, 2012      (read Hopewell Handmade's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
new favorite 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished my first pair of socks using TLS. It's my new favorite for socks. I had to rip and reknit several sections and the yarn still looks fabulous.
By chercope on Jan 25, 2012      (read chercope's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!