account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More SweetGeorgia products
More SweetGeorgia products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn - Tourmaline Reviews

SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn - Tourmaline
Tourmaline shown $24.00

Product Information (for Tourmaline)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 8 Physical Weight: 115g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 80% Superwash Merino Wool, 20% Nylon US Needle: 0-1
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 425    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn Colors SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn Description SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn Reviews SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn Video Reviews SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tough Love Sock Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 20 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 20 
 Review by: NorthwoodsKnitter     (read NorthwoodsKnitter's 2 other reviews) Apr 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful to work with and the color is great!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft 12 of 20 
 Review by: MJ010666     (read MJ010666's 1 other review) Jan 25, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very soft, and I really enjoyed knitting with it. The reason I didn't give five stars is because there was 3 knots in one of the skeins that I got.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 What can I say? 13 of 20 
 Review by: Kathierie1973     (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) Dec 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't tried this base before, and these colors are so ME! I am hoping that I find the perfect sock pattern to use this.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Tough Love Review 14 of 20 
 Review by: Christine W     (read Christine W's 13 other reviews) Nov 28, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I used this yarn for one of Romi's shawl projects. Love the colors and the way the shawl turned out but this yarn was "stringy" in so many spots. The plys seemed to have broken and unraveled so that in some spots there was only one ply to knit with. I would hesitate to use this yarn again.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 20 
 Review by: toddcrystal3     (read toddcrystal3's 4 other reviews) Jul 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 20 
 Review by: Hopewell Handmade     (read Hopewell Handmade's 1 other review) Jun 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 new favorite 17 of 20 
 Review by: chercope     (read chercope's 2 other reviews) Jan 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished my first pair of socks using TLS. It's my new favorite for socks. I had to rip and reknit several sections and the yarn still looks fabulous.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 GORGEOUS 18 of 20 
 Review by: Julz     (read Julz's 6 other reviews) Nov 09, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is soft and pretty, and it knits up into a lovely fabric that doesn't have weird color pools. Has quickly become a favorite!
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 20 
 Review by: shoprc     (read shoprc's 25 other reviews) Aug 26, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this! 20 of 20 
 Review by: beevj     (read beevj's 1 other review) Jul 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've worked with lots of SweetGeorgia's yarn, and the TLS is great. Beautiful, rich colours and great wearing. I've knit socks on 2.5mm needles and have some in stash for a lovely shawl.
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!