Spud & Chloe Sweater Yarn - 7516 Grape Jelly Reviews

Spud & Chloe Sweater Yarn - 7516 Grape Jelly
7516 Grape Jelly shown $16.60
This Spud and Chloe yarn is perfect for sweaters, hats, jackets, and just about everything in between! Made of superwash 55% wool/45% organic cotton, it's a worsted-weight yarn for everybody.

$16.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 7516 Grape Jelly)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
55% Superwash Wool, 45% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
160    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sweater Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 76 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ldb on May 14, 2013      (read ldb's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Raspberry 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This raspberry color is so rich and I just love using Spud and Chloe for making animals. There is enough give to make the yarn easy to work with but not too much give that it's hard to keep the stitches uniform. Highly recommend this yarn... Just wish the price hadn't gone up so much!
By Kriste on Feb 12, 2013      (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Legalknitter on Jan 11, 2013      (read Legalknitter's 28 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Marvelous! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I adore this yarn. It knits well, wears well, washes well, and the color palette is very clever. Toys, sweaters or blankets, it's all good.
By Legalknitter on Jan 10, 2013      (read Legalknitter's 28 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By panda888 on Jan 07, 2013      (read panda888's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very soft to work with. And I used three different skeins for a project, all different dye lots, striped all the way in case of color variation, and I can't notice any difference. So I believe their dyes are very reliable.
By ThemKnits on Jan 03, 2013      (read ThemKnits's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nishad75 on Jul 29, 2012      (read nishad75's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn so many times. It is my go to yarn for my grandchildren's sweaters, toys and hats. Washes wonderfully. Colors are beautiful!
By mimi80442 on Jul 23, 2012      (read mimi80442's 26 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By June P on Jul 09, 2012      (read June P's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Spud & Chloe Sweater Love this yarn! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
It's soft and lovely to knit with. I hope it wears well, as I am making teddy bears with it!
By June P on Jul 09, 2012      (read June P's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!