Spud & Chloe Patterns - zFlap Happy Hat Pattern Reviews

Spud & Chloe Patterns - zFlap Happy Hat Pattern
zFlap Happy Hat Pattern shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
"Jump into a bright hat with snappy pom poms, tassels, and stripes that will bounce itself into your favorites category." Sized for Baby (Toddler, Child Small, Child Large/Adult Small). Circumference 17" (18.75", 20.75", 22.5"). Shown in 7502 Grass, 7501 Popsicle, 7508 Pollen, 7507 Moonlight as A-D respectively. Pattern includes optional instructions for lining with fleece.
You can also view all Spud & Chloe Patterns.

From $4.00 to $8.00

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for zFlap Happy Hat Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
17 (4.25 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Hats and More  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 7 16" circulars and US 7 double points, size H crochet hook
Suggested Yarns:
Spud & Chloe Sweater
Wearer:
All Ages  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
1 hank each A, B, C, D for all sizes
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Spud & Chloe Patterns Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 36 reviews)
zFlap Happy Hat Pattern Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Love this hat ! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made this hat for my granddaughter and what fun to knit ! I used the Spud and Chloe sweater weight yarn and loved knitting this hat! I will certainly be making another one using just red and white with no pom-poms for my grandson!
By nonarose on Sep 20, 2011      (read nonarose's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Angie on Jan 25, 2011      (read Angie's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
cute hat 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a really cute hat, but I had trouble with the crown shaping portion of the pattern and I don't think the gauge is done right. I just kept going until it wast he right length and then started the crown shaping. Turned out cute but it took me a while to figure out the crown.
By EkpoMomma on Nov 04, 2010      (read EkpoMomma's 1 other review) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
HAPPY flap hat! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this patten! Beautiful hat and such a fun, happy, design for kids of any age!
By thebonmama on Aug 03, 2010      (read thebonmama's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Flap Happy Hat 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I loved the hat. I used Spud & Chloe yard as suggested in the pattern. My only issue was the hat turned out much larger than expected even after checking my gauge. I made another and reduced the needle size and made the smallest size and it fit my 6 year old granddaughter perfectly.
By Darlene Darrow on Dec 29, 2009      (read Darlene Darrow's 1 other review) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Spud & Chloe Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By gfigwife on Feb 05, 2014      (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Give it a try! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this sort of project is so practicle. I wasn't sure how my handling of the project would turn out, but I just followed the instructions, took my time when needed and knitted away - give it a try!
By gfigwife on Feb 05, 2014      (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By sfuller on Jan 08, 2014      (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Uptown Downtown Coat 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great way to use leftover yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really cute lines, doesn't take a lot of yarn, very customizable in terms of length, can be made in a single color too. Overall great pattern!
By Leezee on Jun 28, 2013      (read Leezee's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Esther's Tunic 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Can't wait 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I need to wind up some yarn. This sits where I can see it all the time love the Anne Geddis style photo
By Elk Grove Mary on Jan 28, 2013      (read Elk Grove Mary's 36 other reviews) Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!