account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Spud & Chloe products
More Spud & Chloe products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Spud & Chloe Patterns - zFlap Happy Hat Pattern Reviews

Spud & Chloe Patterns - zFlap Happy Hat Pattern
zFlap Happy Hat Pattern shown
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Spud & Chloe Patterns Available Options Spud & Chloe Patterns Description Spud & Chloe Patterns Reviews Spud & Chloe Patterns Video Reviews Spud & Chloe Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Spud & Chloe Patterns Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 36 reviews)
zFlap Happy Hat Pattern Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Love this hat ! 1 of 36 
 Review by: nonarose     (read nonarose's 10 other reviews) Sep 20, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat
I made this hat for my granddaughter and what fun to knit ! I used the Spud and Chloe sweater weight yarn and loved knitting this hat! I will certainly be making another one using just red and white with no pom-poms for my grandson!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 36 
 Review by: Angie     (read Angie's 3 other reviews) Jan 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 cute hat 3 of 36 
 Review by: EkpoMomma     (read EkpoMomma's 1 other review) Nov 04, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat
This is a really cute hat, but I had trouble with the crown shaping portion of the pattern and I don't think the gauge is done right. I just kept going until it wast he right length and then started the crown shaping. Turned out cute but it took me a while to figure out the crown.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 HAPPY flap hat! 4 of 36 
 Review by: thebonmama     (read thebonmama's 3 other reviews) Aug 03, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this patten! Beautiful hat and such a fun, happy, design for kids of any age!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Flap Happy Hat 5 of 36 
 Review by: Darlene Darrow     (read Darlene Darrow's 1 other review) Dec 29, 2009 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat
I loved the hat. I used Spud & Chloe yard as suggested in the pattern. My only issue was the hat turned out much larger than expected even after checking my gauge. I made another and reduced the needle size and made the smallest size and it fit my 6 year old granddaughter perfectly.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Spud & Chloe Patterns reviewed:
  6 of 36 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Feb 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Give it a try! 7 of 36 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Feb 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket
this sort of project is so practicle. I wasn't sure how my handling of the project would turn out, but I just followed the instructions, took my time when needed and knitted away - give it a try!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 36 
 Review by: sfuller     (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Uptown Downtown Coat
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great way to use leftover yarn 9 of 36 
 Review by: Leezee     (read Leezee's 4 other reviews) Jun 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Esther's Tunic
Really cute lines, doesn't take a lot of yarn, very customizable in terms of length, can be made in a single color too. Overall great pattern!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Can't wait 10 of 36 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 36 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket
I need to wind up some yarn. This sits where I can see it all the time love the Anne Geddis style photo
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!