account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Spud & Chloe products
More Spud & Chloe products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn - 7215 Giggle Reviews

Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn - 7215 Giggle
7215 Giggle shown $17.60

Product Information (for 7215 Giggle)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2-3 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 65% Superwash Wool, 35% Organic Cotton US Needle: 11-15
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 60    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn Colors Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn Description Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn Reviews Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn Video Reviews Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Outer Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 45 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Lovely 11 of 45 
 Review by: Kathy V.     (read Kathy V.'s 10 other reviews) Jun 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
wonderful, soft, super bulky yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 45 
 Review by: Merritt     (read Merritt's 2 other reviews) May 31, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
nice thick yarn but started to pill on bottom of my project as I was working on it.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 45 
 Review by: knittyju     (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) May 23, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love this Yarn! 14 of 45 
 Review by: Hawkinson Sandra     (read Hawkinson Sandra's 10 other reviews) Apr 24, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is soft and strong, easy to knit and washable!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cozy 15 of 45 
 Review by: mrs tank     (read mrs tank's 12 other reviews) Apr 11, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is great for quick knitting. The colors pop and it is so soft. So far I have not encountered any knots one of my biggest peeves. It gets a brushed flannel look from wearing and washing giving it a slightly worn look. Do not mistake it for fading! It is a nice cozy yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft and fun 16 of 45 
 Review by: IAHawkKnit     (read IAHawkKnit's 7 other reviews) Mar 09, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn that results in beautiful products. Very soft, especially when knit loosely (did a cowl on US11 needles with drop twist stitches that is lovely). Fun colors as well. Wish it came with more yardage for this price, however.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 45 
 Review by: Abigail     (read Abigail's 8 other reviews) Feb 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it 18 of 45 
 Review by: Hawkinson Sandra     (read Hawkinson Sandra's 10 other reviews) Feb 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitted it up in the braided pattern by Susan Anderson for Spud & Chloe. Big hit and it is washable. Picking out the next color now!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super Squishy 19 of 45 
 Review by: tdavis369     (read tdavis369's 2 other reviews) Feb 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I am making a super soft squishy baby blanket with it and hope to make another one for my son. It can get heavy if you are using a lot of it but the product is very worth it for the softness and the colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and Washable 20 of 45 
 Review by: tapestry girl     (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) Feb 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It is so soft and warm. And, washes up nicely. I have made several projects with it and look forward to working with it each time. Just finished a pattern from the Spud and Chloe blog and was so sad when I realized I was almost finished. The colors are soft and muted. A dream to use and quick results.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!