Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 2021 Lumen (Discontinued) Reviews

Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 2021 Lumen (Discontinued)
2021 Lumen (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
The glowing silk core of this stunning laceweight yarn shines through an amazing soft halo of superfine kid mohair. Perfect for heirloom-quality lace projects or holding with other ShibuiKnits yarns, Silk Cloud adds elegance to any pattern.



Shibui has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (430 Cranberry) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$23.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2021 Lumen (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
25g
Primary Fiber:
Mohair
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
60% Mohair, 40% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
330    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Japan
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Halo
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Hairy
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silk Cloud Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 16 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Gayle on Apr 29, 2015      (read Gayle's 15 other reviews) 15 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kmizzell on Apr 14, 2015      (read kmizzell's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kokomds on Apr 08, 2015      (read kokomds's 5 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the orange and I will definitely buy other colors also.
By Heidi Clymer on Mar 10, 2015      (read Heidi Clymer's 29 other reviews) 11 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Silk Cloud is the lightest and most beautiful of all of the kid mohair-silk yarns available. Perfect alone or combined with other Shibui yarns
By Black Erzuli on Jan 20, 2015      (read Black Erzuli's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My new favorite mohair blend yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is simply remarkable. The first thing you notice is the beautiful color which literally glows. I purchased the Brass colorway - which is a good match for Rowan's Old Gold. Knitting with it is a dream.
By Z on Aug 08, 2014      (read Z's 74 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just like a cloud! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn....feels great in my hands.
By MarinKnitter on May 29, 2013      (read MarinKnitter's 7 other reviews) 19 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice texture 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a loely mohair yarn. It wll look amamzing with the fyberspates silk yarn in coordinating color. I have used shibui yarn before and cloud is a very soft nice mohair that adds a soft, fluffy texture to any project.
By LauraS on Nov 01, 2012      (read LauraS's 13 other reviews) 15 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Nancy deCastro on Sep 14, 2012      (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) 13 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Airy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream - so light - a pleasure to handle.
By Nancy deCastro on Sep 14, 2012      (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!