Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 2019 Nude (Discontinued) Reviews

Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 2019 Nude (Discontinued)
2019 Nude (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
The glowing silk core of this stunning laceweight yarn shines through an amazing soft halo of superfine kid mohair. Perfect for heirloom-quality lace projects or holding with other ShibuiKnits yarns, Silk Cloud adds elegance to any pattern.



Shibui has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (430 Cranberry) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$18.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2019 Nude (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60% Mohair, 40% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
330    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Cloud Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 11 reviews)
My new favorite mohair blend yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is simply remarkable. The first thing you notice is the beautiful color which literally glows. I purchased the Brass colorway - which is a good match for Rowan's Old Gold. Knitting with it is a dream.
By Z on Aug 08, 2014      (read Z's 68 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Just like a cloud! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn....feels great in my hands.
By MarinKnitter on May 29, 2013      (read MarinKnitter's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice texture 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a loely mohair yarn. It wll look amamzing with the fyberspates silk yarn in coordinating color. I have used shibui yarn before and cloud is a very soft nice mohair that adds a soft, fluffy texture to any project.
By LauraS on Nov 01, 2012      (read LauraS's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nancy deCastro on Sep 14, 2012      (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Airy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream - so light - a pleasure to handle.
By Nancy deCastro on Sep 14, 2012      (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I am in fiber heaven!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has a feel to dye for and I am getting ready to use it for the 2nd time in a larger project!! Yum, yum!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jul 17, 2012      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 248 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I am in love with this yarn!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just can't say enough about this yummy yarn! However, as with any fluffy yarn watch your stitches, so you don't accidentally make new ones with the fluff. I want to get enough to do a cardigan...ahhh now that would be heaven.
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jul 01, 2012      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 248 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Oh I love this yarn!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is gorgeous stuff, the extra silk really makes a difference as compared to other silk/mohair blends, plus it has a lot more yardage. I can wear this against my skin, even my neck. Suit is a beautiful navy - not an almost black navy, a lovely blue sheen to it. Sigh!
By Lori Kerber on Feb 20, 2012      (read Lori Kerber's 1 other review) 6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely colors! A pleasure to work with!
By ossa50 on Jan 30, 2012      (read ossa50's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Silk cloud 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a beautiful yarn and my favorite of all the silk and mohair mixes. The halo it produces is beautiful especially when used with other yarns. It is like knitting with a wisp of a cloud when used on it's own. Very soft and a lovely glimmer to it.
By pygmymum on Jan 08, 2012      (read pygmymum's 11 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!