Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 0103 Apple Reviews

Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 0103 Apple
0103 Apple shown $23.20
The glowing silk core of this stunning laceweight yarn shines through an amazing soft halo of superfine kid mohair. Perfect for heirloom-quality lace projects or holding with other ShibuiKnits yarns, Silk Cloud adds elegance to any pattern.



Shibui has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (430 Cranberry) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$23.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0103 Apple)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
25g
Primary Fiber:
Mohair
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
60% Mohair, 40% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
330    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Japan
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Halo
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Hairy
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silk Cloud Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 16 reviews)

4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Gayle on Apr 29, 2015      (read Gayle's 15 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kmizzell on Apr 14, 2015      (read kmizzell's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kokomds on Apr 08, 2015      (read kokomds's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the orange and I will definitely buy other colors also.
By Heidi Clymer on Mar 10, 2015      (read Heidi Clymer's 29 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Silk Cloud is the lightest and most beautiful of all of the kid mohair-silk yarns available. Perfect alone or combined with other Shibui yarns
By Black Erzuli on Jan 20, 2015      (read Black Erzuli's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My new favorite mohair blend yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is simply remarkable. The first thing you notice is the beautiful color which literally glows. I purchased the Brass colorway - which is a good match for Rowan's Old Gold. Knitting with it is a dream.
By Z on Aug 08, 2014      (read Z's 72 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just like a cloud! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn....feels great in my hands.
By MarinKnitter on May 29, 2013      (read MarinKnitter's 7 other reviews) 11 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice texture 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a loely mohair yarn. It wll look amamzing with the fyberspates silk yarn in coordinating color. I have used shibui yarn before and cloud is a very soft nice mohair that adds a soft, fluffy texture to any project.
By LauraS on Nov 01, 2012      (read LauraS's 13 other reviews) 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nancy deCastro on Sep 14, 2012      (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) 7 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Airy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream - so light - a pleasure to handle.
By Nancy deCastro on Sep 14, 2012      (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!