Shibui Sock Yarn - 2955 Midnight Reviews

Shibui Sock Yarn - 2955 Midnight
2955 Midnight shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This astounding sock yarn is spun from superfine 19.5 micron Merino superwash wool. It's hardwearing, machine washable and ultra-soft. Available in a dazzling array of semi-solids and fluids!

$12.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2955 Midnight)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
191    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shibui Sock Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 30 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By katrog on Nov 26, 2013      (read katrog's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gorgeous colors, fun to knit 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a bouncy fingering weight yarn that also works for accessories other than socks. Watch your yardage, though, as you need two for socks, and the total of the two is 382yds which may not be enough for large socks.
By katrog on Nov 26, 2013      (read katrog's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By euphrosyne on Oct 29, 2013      (read euphrosyne's 17 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
everything I want in a sock yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is smooth, soft, consistently spun and very strong. I love working with it. The socks that I made with it have held up very well.
By euphrosyne on Oct 29, 2013      (read euphrosyne's 17 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LASS on Oct 29, 2013      (read LASS's 39 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Shibui- very easy to work with and pretty colors. I like the Staccato a bit better because the silk adds a bit more softness than just the sock. I needed the Jackie color though to finish a project, so had to go with just the wool and no silk.
By LASS on Oct 29, 2013      (read LASS's 39 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great, strong, beautiful vibrant colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is very sproingy as sock yarns go, really spun, so never splits! Lovely vibrant colors. Just made cuffs out of it, but it would probably wear like iron as socks...h-m-m-m...may make those next!!
By Kitty Garrett on Oct 16, 2013      (read Kitty Garrett's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By achyrelle on Apr 27, 2013      (read achyrelle's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very Very Nice! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is really nice yarn. Looks and feels beautiful. I love it.
By achyrelle on Apr 26, 2013      (read achyrelle's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice to knit with 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream to knit with, but I bought two skeins originally to knit socks with it IS sock yarn, right? but the color pooled in all the wrong places. However, I ended up making a shawl from it and it turned out gorgeous!
By Lmccleese on Apr 10, 2013      (read Lmccleese's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!