account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Shibui products
More Shibui products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Shibui Sock Yarn - 0430 Cranberry Reviews

Shibui Sock Yarn - 0430 Cranberry
0430 Cranberry shown

Product Information (for 0430 Cranberry)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 2 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 191    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Shibui Sock Yarn Colors Shibui Sock Yarn Description Shibui Sock Yarn Reviews Shibui Sock Yarn Video Reviews Shibui Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shibui Sock Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 30 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 30 
 Review by: grantr     (read grantr's 5 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 very nice 12 of 30 
 Review by: shellyf     (read shellyf's 5 other reviews) Sep 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the bright colors and it compares to koigu. Its also cheaper by about 3 $. If you love koigu you will love this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 30 
 Review by: DigbyBelll     (read DigbyBelll's 7 other reviews) Sep 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn. Deep, rich coloring. Love it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great sock yarn 14 of 30 
 Review by: Taiga Hilliard flagstaff     (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 26 other reviews) Sep 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knit many baby items and this yarn knits up great and washes well taiga hilliard sedona flagstaff
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 easy to work with 15 of 30 
 Review by: mirandroid     (read mirandroid's 1 other review) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Pretty easy yarn to work with. It's smooth and has minimal splitting with my bamboo needles.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great to work with 16 of 30 
 Review by: knitting for fun     (read knitting for fun's 9 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
and I love how it knits up.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Shibui sock yarn 17 of 30 
 Review by: julesbean     (read julesbean's 5 other reviews) Jul 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous yarn. Will use again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 30 
 Review by: Nancy Bircher     (read Nancy Bircher's 1 other review) Jun 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely yarn 19 of 30 
 Review by: Lynn Anne Banks     (read Lynn Anne Banks's 9 other reviews) May 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed a fuschia yarn as the neck border on a Wingspan shawl/scarf. It's a hard color to find. This was perfect, though it wasn't as tonal as the photo shows - more solid color. Great anyway!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love this yarn 20 of 30 
 Review by: Tanya DeGregorio     (read Tanya DeGregorio's 2 other reviews) May 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used Shibui yarn to make 2 baby hats for my niece and good friend's baby. They turn out wonderful! I used the baby knitted hat pattern offered by Shibui.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!