Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Yarn - 1535 Reviews

Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Yarn - 1535
1535 shown $21.00
This unique single-ply yarn is a blend of 75% Merino Wool and 25% Nylon. Zauberball is distributed in the US by Skacel, but the artists behind the yarn - Schoppel Wolle - are dedicated to pushing the envelope of color, texture and style.

$21.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1535)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
0-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
459    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Zauberball Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 25 reviews)
Gorgeous 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors for striping
By Lynn Robinson on Jan 23, 2012      (read Lynn Robinson's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitterbug1023 on Dec 15, 2011      (read knitterbug1023's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jll on Oct 19, 2011      (read jll's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just love the patterns the long color runs create. You have to be a little bold to wear it.
By DonnaK on Oct 12, 2011      (read DonnaK's 27 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fun colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and when it came in an orange and purple mix, it was a given to come home with me!
By JanetJ on Jul 05, 2011      (read JanetJ's 17 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Jun 27, 2011      (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great socks 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have seen this yarn knit into socks and I loved it!
By mimi80442 on Jun 03, 2011      (read mimi80442's 26 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Unique, Stunning and Soft. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is an absolute dream. From the time you open the package its nothing but excitement. Schoppel Wolle has cleverly wrapped this yarn in a very unique fashion making it almost a shame to work. But when you do, man oh man. Its changing thicknesses, and very long gradual color changes make it a surprise with every stitch. For those of us that LOVE the journey, this yarn is definitely for you.
By Elbow on May 26, 2011      (read Elbow's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
luscious to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just as I expected, this was wonderful yarn to work with.
By Samantha1986 on Apr 26, 2011      (read Samantha1986's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Navajo triple stranding 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a hat from a Schoppenwolle pattern - once I figured out the triple strand knitting, was INCREDIBLY fun to work with....
By Alice B on Apr 19, 2011      (read Alice B's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!