Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Yarn - 1564 Frische Fische Reviews

Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Yarn - 1564 Frische Fische
1564 Frische Fische shown $22.95
This unique single-ply yarn is a blend of 75% Merino Wool and 25% Nylon. Zauberball is distributed in the US by Skacel, but the artists behind the yarn - Schoppel Wolle - are dedicated to pushing the envelope of color, texture and style.

$22.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1564 Frische Fische)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
0-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
459    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Zauberball Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 27 reviews)

So soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely color way, feels so nice to my hands!
By SLN on Dec 30, 2014      (read SLN's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Always a joy to knit with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Colors are beautiful. Love knitting with this yarn.
By anitat on Nov 24, 2014      (read anitat's 11 other reviews) 20 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By barbeej on Aug 18, 2014      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 16 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I keep coming back to Zauberball.
By DonnaK on Apr 21, 2014      (read DonnaK's 29 other reviews) 10 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
pretty, but 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
for a fingering yarn this seems pretty thin, dont think I will use it for socks.
By Becky Jo on Mar 05, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) 13 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Crazy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just love working with this yarn, you never know what its going to look like. It also has nice stitch definition and is easy to knit with.
By Becky Jo on Jan 18, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Schooled willed zauberball yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made the wingspan shawl and this yarn is great to work with and the shawl came out great. Lives how it stripes. The only thing is I should have gotten another skein to make the shawl bigger. It washed and blocked great!!!
By mominsandiego on Dec 03, 2013      (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By sharon pandabear on Feb 26, 2013      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the second time I have purchased this yarn, the colors are gorgeous, would make lovely socks, or as I am doing, making of crocheted motifs.
By AnnB on Aug 22, 2012      (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) 18 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By llilsass on Apr 28, 2012      (read llilsass's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!