Schachenmayr original Boston Yarn - 197 Graphite Reviews

Schachenmayr original Boston Yarn - 197 Graphite
197 Graphite shown $5.99
Boston is a dead-on choice to use for warm winter hats and sweaters! It is machine washable, durable, and comes in a fun selection of trendy and classic shades.

Schachenmayr original yarns were previously sold under the label SMC. If you've been searching for your favorite SMC yarns, search no more! You are looking at the right yarn.

$5.99


Select colors on sale as low as $2.99!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 197 Graphite)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
70% Acrylic, 30% New Wool
US Needle:
11
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
60    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Boston Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 10 reviews)

college colors hat kit 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted several hats for high school graduates using the college color hat kits. They knitted up quickly and are loved by the recipients.
By JGE on Jun 04, 2015      (read JGE's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JGE on May 11, 2015      (read JGE's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sticky and wonderful 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is fun to work with. When I first opened the yarn, i thought it was kind of rough, but when I knitted it into a hat, I really enjoyed the texture. A nice, bulky yarn.
By Algae77 on Mar 10, 2015      (read Algae77's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
winter hats for the poor 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Bought several colors including neons for my granddaughters & I to knit up hats for the poor. Colors & stitch definition are wonderful. Seems a little rough in the hand & does split. Great early projects for my 7 & 9 year-olds. The price is right as one skein makes a hat.
By cherylweber on Dec 19, 2014      (read cherylweber's 11 other reviews) 20 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ACM on Nov 25, 2014      (read ACM's 3 other reviews) 23 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lauraneitzel on Oct 22, 2014      (read lauraneitzel's 113 other reviews) 8 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to Knit 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love knitting with this yarn! It's super soft & quick to knit. it splits a little bit when you knit, so you just have to be a little bit aware as you're working on it!
By lauraneitzel on Oct 21, 2014      (read lauraneitzel's 113 other reviews) 15 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cynthia Sedillo on Dec 10, 2013      (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) 10 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
loved the hats 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made several watch caps using this yarn for the male members of my family as part of their Christmas gift. Very satisfied.
By Cynthia Sedillo on Dec 10, 2013      (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) 15 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just what it is advertised to be 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like this yarn very much for hats for kids.Bought all neons-colors great and easy to knit. Taking them to a Fall festival in OCT, and sure to be a hit with kids,teens,everybody. Price point good for what it is.
By onmyhonor on Sep 11, 2013      (read onmyhonor's 92 other reviews) 14 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!