Rozetti Polaris Yarn - 92004 Leonids Reviews

Rozetti Polaris Yarn - 92004 Leonids
92004 Leonids shown $8.50
Inspired by the night sky, Polaris mixes a soft blend of acrylic and wool, encasing a knitted strand of soft sequin run throughout. Colors range from creams and whites mixed with gray and black. The result? Something dressy to wear with everything!

$8.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 92004 Leonids)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.25-6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
65% Acrylic, 4% Payette, 31% Wool
US Needle:
5-7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
192    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Splits
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Doodads AddedSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Polaris Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 9 reviews)

4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I bought this yarn for a tee top. It will be for a wedding. Normally a striped yarn would not be fancy enough, but the sequins elevate it so it should work out nicely. The colorway is Aquarius - absolutely beautiful. BUT. Granted, I am still on my first skein and maybe it is an outlier, but I have already come across four knots/snags/shreds. So far I have managed to keep them to the back side of the work and I am soldiering on. I really want this top to work out because the color is so gorgeous, but at the moment I am knitting with a heavy heart...
By LINDA G on Feb 06, 2015      (read LINDA G's 4 other reviews) 11 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Oct 23, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 48 other reviews) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Second time using this yarn. Soft, fluffy, very reliable. Anything you make out of this will be great. Even better if you catch it on Wool Watcher!
By spksfroggy on Oct 23, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 48 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Sep 30, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 48 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn was on my wishlist forever. I'm glad finally caved and got a skein. It made a lovely, soft scarf. Easy to work with, wonderful colors.
By spksfroggy on Sep 30, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 48 other reviews) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I knit up a skinny lacy scarf out of this yarn. Found it easy to work with - had to rip a couple of times when I wasn't paying attention and was pleasantly surprised how easy that was even with the sequins - they didn't snag at all. Nice striped effect with just a touch of glitz to make it interesting! Nice and soft to the hand as well.
By gradgoddess on Jul 10, 2012      (read gradgoddess's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A little splitty....and picky... 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I'm usually pretty good at dealing with splitty yarns...this one is a little worse than average among yarns that are 'splitty'. The yarn 'picks' very easily, I'm constantly snagging it on my thumb cuticle which isn't really that rough....but I have a feeling the garment will look beautiful and these things won't be noticeable when done. I do love the way the sequins just glimmer without you really being able to see what is glimmering, they are pretty perfect and they wink at you!
By SuzeeQ on Mar 14, 2012      (read SuzeeQ's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mthrhen4 on Jan 17, 2012      (read mthrhen4's 10 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased for shawl. 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Nice yarn but does not knit up like the picture. The striping is not long enough to give the desired look. Looks more variegated than gently striped.
By ewenique on Dec 13, 2011      (read ewenique's 14 other reviews) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!