account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products

View More

Rowan Sale Products
Rowan Books
Rowan Kits
Rowan Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Wool Cotton Yarn - 955 - Ship Shape Reviews

Rowan Wool Cotton Yarn - 955 - Ship Shape
955 - Ship Shape shown

Product Information (for 955 - Ship Shape)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Merino Wool, 50% Cotton US Needle: 5
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 124    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Wool Cotton Yarn Colors Rowan Wool Cotton Yarn Description Rowan Wool Cotton Yarn Reviews Rowan Wool Cotton Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Wool Cotton Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Wool Cotton Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Rowan Wool Cotton 1 of 10 
 Review by: onivoy     (read onivoy's 1 other review) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought for a baby hat. Color as pictured. It is not a fluffy yarn but is sleek with a smooth feel and even stitches. Would buy again for lightweight baby items.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Feels So Nice 2 of 10 
 Review by: Grannybeans     (read Grannybeans's 4 other reviews) Jan 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Good, even stitch definition tactually sumptuous as I knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Customer Service 3 of 10 
 Review by: Barb B     (read Barb B's 1 other review) Aug 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The girls called to tell me that the dye lots weren't the same in the only 2 balls they had of this color. I asked them if there was a lot of difference and they went and pulled it etc. Very good customer service I think.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 10 
 Review by: Andrea Walsh     (read Andrea Walsh's 2 other reviews) Feb 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Feels great 5 of 10 
 Review by: Ridley     (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) Feb 14, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I got one skein of this yarn from Wool Watchers,(my new way of trying out yarns that I haven't had before; I accumulate during the week and have it all sent out on Friday and the orders arrive here on the East Coast on Monday!) received my weekly order today and Wool Cotton was included in the shipment. It beats my expectations! There is a sweater in Fresh Fashion Knits that I want to make that calls for this yarn but it takes 10 skeins which is going to make it more than what I wanted to spend on this sweater, however the yarn is so nice I am going to have to find a pattern that I think is different enough to warrant the cost or something that uses less yarn but I do like this yarn and I must admit that I am no a Rowan fan; as I find most of their yarn is over priced for the quality but this one is a winner.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 warm cotton 6 of 10 
 Review by: Tez     (read Tez's 23 other reviews) Jan 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn is fabulous to knit with. It softens the cotton and gives it some shape and warmth, but it makes the wool a little more comfy. great combination
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I wish I could knit with Rowan Wool Cotton all day!!! 7 of 10 
 Review by: gozburn     (read gozburn's 1 other review) Jan 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up so cleanly..the colors are so pretty. I'm knitting leg warmers for a toddler and this yarn is the perfect choice. I'll be looking for more projects using this yarn!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 10 
 Review by: LauraHB     (read LauraHB's 1 other review) May 24, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 10 
 Review by: MAlsop     (read MAlsop's 9 other reviews) Apr 28, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After being frustrated with other wool/cotton blends I tried Rowan...and I'll be using this yarn from now on. My knitting is smooth, the yarn is never splitty and the wool gives it just enough elasticity. It washes beautifully and is softer than ever!
 6 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 this is for a cowl 10 of 10 
 Review by: Tez     (read Tez's 23 other reviews) Dec 01, 2009 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
pattern for a pretty cowl. can I get it done. I love the color and feel of this yarn
 1 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!