Rowan Wool Cotton Yarn - 943 - Flower Reviews

Rowan Wool Cotton Yarn - 943 - Flower
943 - Flower shown $13.50
Making the softest of wools in the Merino blend and mixing it 50/50 with a durable cotton, we have created a modern dk weight which is versatile, yet richly smooth.  Read the full description...

$13.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 943 - Flower)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
50% Merino Wool, 50% Cotton
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
124    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Romania
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Wool Cotton Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 11 reviews)

beautiful drape! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just finished a new pattern Lattice Lace Poncho which used this fiber. I know why, it is fantastic to knit and the finished poncho makes me happy. Thank you for carrying this yarn, a friend bought it for me from you.
By Ronalee on Aug 29, 2015      (read Ronalee's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan Wool Cotton 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Bought for a baby hat. Color as pictured. It is not a fluffy yarn but is sleek with a smooth feel and even stitches. Would buy again for lightweight baby items.
By onivoy on Jul 14, 2014      (read onivoy's 1 other review) 17 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feels So Nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Good, even stitch definition tactually sumptuous as I knit.
By Grannybeans on Jan 21, 2012      (read Grannybeans's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Customer Service 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The girls called to tell me that the dye lots weren't the same in the only 2 balls they had of this color. I asked them if there was a lot of difference and they went and pulled it etc. Very good customer service I think.
By Barb B on Aug 26, 2011      (read Barb B's 1 other review) 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Andrea Walsh on Feb 23, 2011      (read Andrea Walsh's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feels great 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I got one skein of this yarn from Wool Watchers,(my new way of trying out yarns that I haven't had before; I accumulate during the week and have it all sent out on Friday and the orders arrive here on the East Coast on Monday!) received my weekly order today and Wool Cotton was included in the shipment. It beats my expectations! There is a sweater in Fresh Fashion Knits that I want to make that calls for this yarn but it takes 10 skeins which is going to make it more than what I wanted to spend on this sweater, however the yarn is so nice I am going to have to find a pattern that I think is different enough to warrant the cost or something that uses less yarn but I do like this yarn and I must admit that I am no a Rowan fan; as I find most of their yarn is over priced for the quality but this one is a winner.
By Ridley on Feb 14, 2011      (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
warm cotton 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this yarn is fabulous to knit with. It softens the cotton and gives it some shape and warmth, but it makes the wool a little more comfy. great combination
By Tez on Jan 27, 2011      (read Tez's 33 other reviews) 17 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I wish I could knit with Rowan Wool Cotton all day!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up so cleanly..the colors are so pretty. I'm knitting leg warmers for a toddler and this yarn is the perfect choice. I'll be looking for more projects using this yarn!
By gozburn on Jan 26, 2011      (read gozburn's 1 other review) 15 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LauraHB on May 24, 2010      (read LauraHB's 1 other review) 13 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
After being frustrated with other wool/cotton blends I tried Rowan...and I'll be using this yarn from now on. My knitting is smooth, the yarn is never splitty and the wool gives it just enough elasticity. It washes beautifully and is softer than ever!
By MAlsop on Apr 28, 2010      (read MAlsop's 9 other reviews) 11 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!