Rowan Purelife Revive Yarn - 477 Diamond (Discontinued) Reviews

Rowan Purelife Revive Yarn - 477 Diamond (Discontinued)
477 Diamond (Discontinued) shown on sale for $5.95
A fabulous recycled yarn, Rowan Purelife Revive is made from used garments which have been selected according to the silk, cotton and viscose content. These are then carded to make regenerated fibre, which is spun into this beautiful, high quality yarn. This process gives life to new hand knitting designs.

On Sale for $5.95 (50% off!)


Select colors on sale as low as $5.95!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 477 Diamond (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
36% recycled silk, 36% recycled cotton, 28% recycled viscose
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
137    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Purelife Revive Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 10 reviews)
Rowan Revive 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn for any pattern requiring drape. I enjoyed working with it.
By Jeanne L. on Sep 03, 2013      (read Jeanne L.'s 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Alisa on Aug 12, 2013      (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Alisa on May 21, 2013      (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By roseaeron on Jul 23, 2012      (read roseaeron's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By GrandmaRuth on Jul 16, 2012      (read GrandmaRuth's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I tried it... 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I didn't like it for socks because there wasn't enough give. So I frogged and am making a sleeveless top with it. Love the color blends and the fact that it is from recycled fiber. Am pleased so far with my progress on the top.
By GrandmaRuth on Jul 16, 2012      (read GrandmaRuth's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By R.N. on Apr 10, 2012      (read R.N.'s 41 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Threw it Away 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Just awful, stiff, ugly and hard to get any kind of good fabric no matter what needle I tried, I threw it away after a few days.
By Hollywood and Harlem on Dec 11, 2011      (read Hollywood and Harlem's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful result 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just finished the sweater shown on the cover of Rowan Revive Purelife Collection in pumice. The yarn is beautiful, shows the stitch pattern well and has wonderful drape. I am ordering more to make the shrug from the same pattern book for my daughter.
By on May 21, 2011      (read 's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
YUCK! 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
stiff, boardy, hard to work with. hoping it will soften with wear/washing. fingers crossed.
By MoniDew on Jun 01, 2010      (read MoniDew's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!