Rowan Pure Wool Worsted Yarn - 149 Navy Reviews

Rowan Pure Wool Worsted Yarn - 149 Navy
149 Navy shown $10.95
Pure Wool Worsted is a machine washable, worsted weight yarn composed of 100% wool. Its expansive range of colorways, from soft neutrals to brights and moody darks, is sure to impress the most discerning of knitters, making this versatile yarn a go-to for a wide range of projects!

$10.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 149 Navy)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
209    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Romania
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Pure Wool Worsted Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 11 reviews)

Great Colours to choose from! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm using this yarn for the Kaffe Fassett KAL afghan project and I love the colours. However, the yarn itself is not the softest yarn I've worked with. It's an afghan to cuddle up with so I wish it was softer--it's just a teeny bit itchy.
By AngelaLaughing on Feb 03, 2015      (read AngelaLaughing's 5 other reviews) 11 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan really is the best! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just love Rowan. Pure wool has a nice hand and knits up beautifully! It is the perfect weight for the shawls I am working on!
By Kim Clarke on Dec 19, 2014      (read Kim Clarke's 12 other reviews) 15 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Arrived in perfect time 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Thank you Jimmy Beans Wool's team, I bought wool trhu the internet for the Kaffe Fasset KAL by Rowan, and it arrived when you told me.
By Bicha on Nov 04, 2014      (read Bicha's 1 other review) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just OK 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Bought this for the Rowan MKAL. Love the colors but the yarn is uneven. Some is very splitty, some skeins are underweight. Surprising as my other Rowan yarns are lovely. While I'm sure I'll like the afghan when I'm done, this isn't my favorite yarn and I doubt I'll buy it again except to finish this afghan.
By laurag on Jul 14, 2014      (read laurag's 6 other reviews) 16 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Splitty pretty colors 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I got this yarn for the Rowan Afghan MKAL. The colors are nice but the yarn is very splitty, has slubs and white bits of hair. Not all skeins are 100 grams. Will probably not buy it again.
By laurag on Jun 23, 2014      (read laurag's 6 other reviews) 9 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By sholland on Jun 10, 2014      (read sholland's 6 other reviews) 15 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect worsted yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What is not to love about this yarn. Beautiful colors, great hand and wonderful to work with!
By o2pattio on May 30, 2014      (read o2pattio's 7 other reviews) 14 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By imablondie on May 28, 2014      (read imablondie's 5 other reviews) 11 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great superwash wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been pleased with this yarn for my Rowan Mystery KAL Afghan project. This is my first experience with this yarn and the yarn is fairly soft and has been knot free. I will use this yarn again.
By imablondie on May 28, 2014      (read imablondie's 5 other reviews) 20 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Carole Lake on May 09, 2014      (read Carole Lake's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!