account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Lima Yarn - 894 Aztec (Discontinued) Reviews

Rowan Lima Yarn - 894 Aztec (Discontinued)
894 Aztec (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 894 Aztec (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 84% baby alpaca, 8% merino wool, 8% nylon US Needle: 9
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 109    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Lima Yarn Colors Rowan Lima Yarn Description Rowan Lima Yarn Reviews Rowan Lima Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Lima Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lima Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 22 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Review For Rowan Lima Yarn 11 of 22 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) May 13, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am very pleased with this yarn and have made several projects with it - a hat, a scarf, and a hooded scarf/cowl. Each piece is nice and soft enough to lay against the skin. The drape is beautiful. This yarn has a nice feel when crocheting with it. I'm off to order some more now!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Feminine Ruffled Scarf in Guatemala 12 of 22 
 Review by: Nero     (read Nero's 5 other reviews) May 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A friend had made a lovely ruffled scarf using Noro Silk Garden yarn. I loved the design, but the yarn was a bit too colorful, and a bit scratchy for me. I fell in love with Rowan Lima for its softness and light weight. The colors are subtle and rich without being too saturated. Guatemala is a dark purple, but is not reddish almost an eggplant color. I knitted in a strand of Alchemy Haiku mohair/silk in a very close shade of purple to give it a halo. It's gorgeous. Now if only it was November so I could wear it!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review For Rowan Lima Yarn 13 of 22 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) Apr 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is incredibly soft and it is a dream to crochet with. This yarn is sure to become a regular in my stash!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rowan Lima Yard 14 of 22 
 Review by: Knitward     (read Knitward's 3 other reviews) Jan 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Mmmmm - soft. Highly recommend for scarf or cowl.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Terrific yarn, great texture and hand!! 15 of 22 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 237 other reviews) Dec 15, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Knitted Fingerless Cable Gloves 16 of 22 
 Review by: Fiber Artist     (read Fiber Artist's 1 other review) Dec 10, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Excellent, soft and beautiful for this type of project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rowan Lima 888 17 of 22 
 Review by: Flyboy22     (read Flyboy22's 1 other review) Dec 05, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I liked his yarn from the start with its 'woven' look. Purchased from a smaller 'Yarn Boutique' in Danville, Ca. However I didn't buy enough for a patch pocket cardigan, and I'd like to get some more for a matching scarf. This yarn is soft to the touch, and knits up wonderfully. Highly recommended. It will split if you get knitting too fast. BBJ
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So Soft! 18 of 22 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 101 other reviews) Nov 16, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is softer than I ever thought possible. It's super easy to work with and holds up wonderfully. the colors are rich and heathered!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 22 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 153 other reviews) Sep 06, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
SOOO bouncy! YUM, please make sweater you won't be sorry. Very little pilling, expensive but so worth it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and Cuddly - Gorgeous color! 20 of 22 
 Review by: Kerisue     (read Kerisue's 3 other reviews) Apr 27, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted to attempt a lace pattern in something wonderfully soft to go next to my daughter's skin. After feeling this yarn, I knew it was perfect. I made a modified "feather and fan" patterned scarf with matching hat. It is truly beautiful! As a new knitter, I loved working with the yarn and it was forgiving when I had to rip back... the lace shows beautifully. Now her three sisters want something just as soft and luxurious. I bought four more skeins of Machu Pichu for me!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!