Rowan Lima Yarn - 882 Chile Reviews

Rowan Lima Yarn - 882 Chile
882 Chile shown $13.50
This beautifully soft yarn is made up of 84% baby alpaca, 8% merino wool and 8% nylon. Available in twelve shades varying from greys, greens, blues, browns and gold

$13.50


Select colors on sale as low as $6.75!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 882 Chile)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
84% baby alpaca, 8% merino wool, 8% nylon
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
109    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Chainette
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lima Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 22 reviews)

great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love working with this yarn. Made a lovely scarf and knit up beautifully.
By Sharon Carpenter on Apr 05, 2014      (read Sharon Carpenter's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By my yarn site on Feb 05, 2014      (read my yarn site's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the easiest yarn to work with. My sister and I are both making hats from this yarn and are extremely pleased with the results. I will definitely buy it again.
By my yarn site on Feb 05, 2014      (read my yarn site's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
yarn review 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful yarn I have knitted with this yarn and it creates a beautiful,dense item of clothing.
By babagirl on Aug 12, 2013      (read babagirl's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Purchased this in the lima colorway to knit up a vest for my father-in-law. I really like the color for a man. The yarn in yummy soft and is knitting up beautifully. Every easy on the hand. The only problem I'm having (if it's a problem) is that the yarn's chain construction makes cabling difficult. It has forced me to use a cable needle which I hate because it slows me down.
By trisha731 on Nov 01, 2012      (read trisha731's 13 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I could work with this forever 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was sad when my project ended- this is the softest yarn I have ever knit with!!
By BeeStar on Oct 10, 2012      (read BeeStar's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super Soft. My new favorite yarn.
By pgsg97 on Apr 14, 2012      (read pgsg97's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LATR on Nov 21, 2011      (read LATR's 1 other review) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bonvino on Nov 16, 2011      (read Bonvino's 1 other review) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan Lima Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has become a regular in my stash. It is a versatile soft yarn with a nice drape and affordable price.
By The Scarf Connection on Jun 14, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 57 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!