Rowan Lima Yarn - 900 - Niagara (Discontinued) Reviews

Rowan Lima Yarn - 900 - Niagara (Discontinued)
900 - Niagara (Discontinued) shown $13.50
This beautifully soft yarn is made up of 84% baby alpaca, 8% merino wool and 8% nylon. Available in twelve shades varying from greys, greens, blues, browns and gold

$13.50


Select colors on sale as low as $6.75!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 900 - Niagara (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
84% baby alpaca, 8% merino wool, 8% nylon
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
109    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Chainette
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lima Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 22 reviews)

Review For Rowan Lima Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am very pleased with this yarn and have made several projects with it - a hat, a scarf, and a hooded scarf/cowl. Each piece is nice and soft enough to lay against the skin. The drape is beautiful. This yarn has a nice feel when crocheting with it. I'm off to order some more now!
By The Scarf Connection on May 13, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 57 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feminine Ruffled Scarf in Guatemala 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A friend had made a lovely ruffled scarf using Noro Silk Garden yarn. I loved the design, but the yarn was a bit too colorful, and a bit scratchy for me. I fell in love with Rowan Lima for its softness and light weight. The colors are subtle and rich without being too saturated. Guatemala is a dark purple, but is not reddish almost an eggplant color. I knitted in a strand of Alchemy Haiku mohair/silk in a very close shade of purple to give it a halo. It's gorgeous. Now if only it was November so I could wear it!
By Nero on May 10, 2011      (read Nero's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review For Rowan Lima Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is incredibly soft and it is a dream to crochet with. This yarn is sure to become a regular in my stash!
By The Scarf Connection on Apr 15, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 57 other reviews) 0 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan Lima Yard 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Mmmmm - soft. Highly recommend for scarf or cowl.
By Knitward on Jan 18, 2011      (read Knitward's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Terrific yarn, great texture and hand!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Dec 15, 2010      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 260 other reviews) 8 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitted Fingerless Cable Gloves 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Excellent, soft and beautiful for this type of project.
By Fiber Artist on Dec 10, 2010      (read Fiber Artist's 1 other review) 11 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan Lima 888 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I liked his yarn from the start with its 'woven' look. Purchased from a smaller 'Yarn Boutique' in Danville, Ca. However I didn't buy enough for a patch pocket cardigan, and I'd like to get some more for a matching scarf. This yarn is soft to the touch, and knits up wonderfully. Highly recommended. It will split if you get knitting too fast. BBJ
By Flyboy22 on Dec 05, 2010      (read Flyboy22's 1 other review) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is softer than I ever thought possible. It's super easy to work with and holds up wonderfully. the colors are rich and heathered!
By lauraneitzel on Nov 16, 2010      (read lauraneitzel's 113 other reviews) 11 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
SOOO bouncy! YUM, please make sweater you won't be sorry. Very little pilling, expensive but so worth it.
By go marilyn on Sep 06, 2010      (read go marilyn's 177 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Cuddly - Gorgeous color! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wanted to attempt a lace pattern in something wonderfully soft to go next to my daughter's skin. After feeling this yarn, I knew it was perfect. I made a modified "feather and fan" patterned scarf with matching hat. It is truly beautiful! As a new knitter, I loved working with the yarn and it was forgiving when I had to rip back... the lace shows beautifully. Now her three sisters want something just as soft and luxurious. I bought four more skeins of Machu Pichu for me!
By Kerisue on Apr 27, 2010      (read Kerisue's 3 other reviews) 9 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!