account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products

View More

Rowan Sale Products
Rowan Books
Rowan Kits
Rowan Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - 330 Raffia Reviews

Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - 330 Raffia
330 Raffia shown $5.95

Product Information (for 330 Raffia)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Cotton
US Needle: 6 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 94    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn Colors Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn Description Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn Reviews Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Handknit Cotton Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 20 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 20 
 Review by: Shp     (read Shp's 5 other reviews) Dec 08, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderul! 12 of 20 
 Review by: Andra     (read Andra's 1 other review) Dec 08, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very soft and the colors were exactly what I was looking for - am using bright colors to make 'flower pertal' bibs for my beautiful granddaughter who is teething
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 20 
 Review by: Minnie Mae     (read Minnie Mae's 5 other reviews) Jul 21, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made two hats from Itty Bitty Hats with this yarn. I love the feel of the yarn, and the Candy Cane hat and the Paper Bag hat are adorable!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 20 
 Review by: Debbie Grup     (read Debbie Grup's 1 other review) Jun 07, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful cotton yarn! Easy to handle, sweater turned out great
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rowan Handknit Disappointed 15 of 20 
 Review by: SoniaSanti     (read SoniaSanti's 1 other review) Mar 30, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
This yarn is kind of rough and stiff. It is best used for dishcloths. For the price I would not recommend it to anyone unless they wanted to crochet a fishing net with it.
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 20 
 Review by: youcandoit     (read youcandoit's 5 other reviews) Dec 04, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So many colors, so little time.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 20 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 23 other reviews) Nov 11, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 20 
 Review by: KRT123     (read KRT123's 2 other reviews) Oct 21, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn - great for kid's hats, etc.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Cotton 19 of 20 
 Review by: youcandoit     (read youcandoit's 5 other reviews) Sep 30, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love Rowan Cotton in all flavors. This red is fabulous for Christmas!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun yarn! 20 of 20 
 Review by: Snowcrazy     (read Snowcrazy's 1 other review) Aug 22, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made the Candy Cane hat from the Itty Bitty Hats book for my 18mo old son.  It is very soft and fun to work with.Just remember...because it is cotton it doesn't stretch so don't knit tight!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!