Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - z314 Decadent - Discontinued Reviews

Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - z314 Decadent - Discontinued
z314 Decadent - Discontinued shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
A DK weight in soft 100% pure cotton. The broad selection of colours makes this yarn universally appealing for single colour sweaters and cardigans or colour filled Fairisle and Intarsia designs. We have added some fashionable brights as well as a muted green and soft grey to the range. A favourite for children's wear because of the colour range and the machine washable properties.

$5.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for z314 Decadent - Discontinued)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
94    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Hungary
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Handknit Cotton Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 22 reviews)

4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By wendyzr on May 31, 2011      (read wendyzr's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By happay on Dec 27, 2010      (read happay's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Shp on Dec 08, 2010      (read Shp's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderul! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very soft and the colors were exactly what I was looking for - am using bright colors to make 'flower pertal' bibs for my beautiful granddaughter who is teething
By Andra on Dec 08, 2010      (read Andra's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made two hats from Itty Bitty Hats with this yarn. I love the feel of the yarn, and the Candy Cane hat and the Paper Bag hat are adorable!
By Minnie Mae on Jul 21, 2010      (read Minnie Mae's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful cotton yarn! Easy to handle, sweater turned out great
By Debbie Grup on Jun 07, 2010      (read Debbie Grup's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan Handknit Disappointed 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
This yarn is kind of rough and stiff. It is best used for dishcloths. For the price I would not recommend it to anyone unless they wanted to crochet a fishing net with it.
By SoniaSanti on Mar 30, 2010      (read SoniaSanti's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So many colors, so little time.
By youcandoit on Dec 04, 2009      (read youcandoit's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Nov 11, 2009      (read pixiewear's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn - great for kid's hats, etc.
By KRT123 on Oct 21, 2009      (read KRT123's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!